We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South\/Bixby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Yoakum
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Check in was perfect. Thank you Julia for making me feel like a valued guest. I selected an ADA compliant room and assigned a first floor corner room. First time to be on the first floor and asked if there was a family above and was informed there was a business man. Oh goodness I hope that's not what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and remembering Julia's name. We as a team are on a quest to make every guest feel valued. And I agree with you the higher floor is quieter.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

My family had 3 rooms here over a holiday weekend. It was very nice, clean, the staff was always present and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The kids loved the indoor pool area. Lots of restaurants, Target and frozen custard within walking distance. Breakfast was a hit with their made fresh pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Plenty of seats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and choosing to stay with us. I will share with the staff your nice words.

Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Right now I’m working out in southern Utah and had to return to Tulsa for a day to take care of some business. This hotel was perfect as it’s located where most of the things I needed to do. My check-in was fast even though the girls were changing shift. Room was really nice, lots of channels on the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTulsa
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry no one was at the front desk as you were departing. We will see what we can do about having agents at the desk at all times for future guests.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The room was decent and spacious. The pool and hot tub were good although the hot tub was out of order our first 2 nights. I found a disturbing stain on the bed skirt and told the front desk about it. I asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. I went back to the desk to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be spacious. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our bed sheet, front desk staff and hot tub. We also regret the issues you had...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

As I went out to the car to retrieve something a guy followed me outside I remember him looking at me in the lobby in a group of people. Before I knew it he was right beside me asking for money. His car was parked at the front door. This is not the hotel's fault. I don't know if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
Wichita
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The hotel was great. The hotel is located in a great area. Walking distance to restaurants and movie theater. Indoor pool and hot tub is very nice. Hotel staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Brunch was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

...but they missed the wake-up call. Seemed like the one gal they had working nights was a little overwhelmed. Otherwise it was very clean, the wifi worked and plenty of hot water. Plenty of dining options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braneout
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Dear braneout, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our wake-up call service. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make...

United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This property definitely needs more evening desk staff. I had to wait quite a while to be assisted not once or twice but three times and there were several others waiting with me. The poor young man at the front desk was being run ragged tending to guest needs in the rooms as well as front desk customers. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillah19
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby, responded to this review

Dear lillah19, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding the number of our evening staff. We also regret the issues you had with our shower water...

Missouri
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday for a short Tulsa visit. Stayed at this location because we used our points. Check in was smooth (they appeared to be training a new person) but both were nice and it went well. Room was on the third floor close to the stairwell but had little noise or traffic. Room was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayewire34
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We got a double queen suite for 1 night during our trip to Tulsa. This location was a bit farther from the things we wanted to do than we expected but that was OK. Indoor pool was nice, the kids had a blast. Staff was friendly although we didn't have much interaction with them (or need to). Beds were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.1 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
9.9 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby

Address: 8405 E 102nd St, Tulsa, OK 74133-6833
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $115 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 474michaelm, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specifically state you don't want mobility room if you don't need it!”
 of 5 bubbles R1660YXmattm, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“My King Executive room was spacious, and offered a mini-fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 246audrah, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Always go to the top floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbie010, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of Restaurants in the neighborhood; they all are on walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles andyr93, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5