We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel

525 E Main Street, Weatherford, OK 73096-5347
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Stafford Air & Space Museum
    3.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Though open during restoration and remodel itis a good stop.
Not within site of the interstate, closer to town, but a good... more
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Lexington, ky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not within site of the interstate, closer to town, but a good place to get a good night's rest, or to stay a few days. The room was large and well decorated with a quite comfortable bed. The new lobby hall had a bar and offered offerings from a kitchen, which also offered omelets, etc. to accompany a well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chacochaos
Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading the reviews we decided to take a chance on a best western. So glad we did! Great price for a newly renovated spot. Rooms are not big but comfortable. Bar and lounge available with appetizers. Breakfast is very good! Omelettes will be made for you! We ate at The Mark acid the street for dinner. Good comfort good!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. I am very pleased...

Burr Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

While they aren't done yet, this property is already lovely. Well appointed lobby, lounge, bar. Rooms have been very nicely redone, and a hand cooked breakfast makes this a superior value. Note: this property has outside rooms, if that's a problem for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. I am very pleased...

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and each time has been great. The remodel underway has made it even better. There is now an onsite lounge. Additionally you no longer have to go across the street to the Mark restaurant for breakfast. There is an excellent hot breakfast at the hotel which the day we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zydecolady
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. I am very pleased...

Portage, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay here now coming and going from Chicago to Arizona Updated clean comfortable rooms.Beautiful lobby, great breakfast and choice of light or intense coffee. Have stayed in many best westerns. This is one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. I am very pleased...

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a hotel in a complete Construction zone , motel Style, and in the middle of nowhere, I really find it quite disturbing when Teresa would stand at the front door denying someone to get in when they have room and a reservation through hotels.com. insisting that she can't do absolutely anything and did not receive the reservation though I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siryn0820
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

We'd like to apologize for your recent experience at our property. Our primary goal is to ensure that each of our guests has a happy and comfortable stay with us and we are sorry that we fell short of this goal with you. Thank you for providing this feedback, we will use it to make improvements. Best Western Hotels &...

LITTLE ROCK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel for about 4 years when traveling through. We were somewhat skeptical what the renovations would do to the atmosphere and the overall experience. It is only good! The restaurant, which is now in the hotel, rather than across the street, is an improvement (even though we miss seeing the locals come in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel in Weatherford OK and for taking the time to fill out the review on Trip Advisor. The review helps us to find areas that may need improvement so that we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. I am very pleased...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We love this Best Western, but hate the way we were treated because of our two chihuahuas. When I made the reservation I asked for two queen size beds, since there were three adults. When we saw our room there were two very small double beds. I went back to the desk and was informed that since we had pets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We do have designated rooms for pets to be able to accommodate travelers that have allergies to animals. We have to be able to track where animals have been and that is the only process we have of doing so. All of our guest are very important to us and...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Guest comfort and priority are out the window..... Not able to to use ammenities on your time. Hotel buisness is more important than your time and routine. If you believe in the saying " the customer is always right" this hotel is not right for you.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
BestW_12, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the events that took place during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to deliver outstanding customer service and are sorry to hear that we fell short in this regard during your visit. We will be taking your comments into deep consideration so that we can make improvements. Thank you for taking...

Ripley, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I would not usually stay at a hotel if I knew it had the type of heating/cooling system Mark Motor Hotel has. The noise always results in no rest. Therefore, my money is wasted. My family made the choice and I had no input.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjanett_10
bwi37019, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We try our hardest to provide quality service and amenities for all our guest needs. I encourage all guests to contact the front desk if and when they have a comment or concern. We are staffed 24/7 for that very reason. Again, I apologize that you were inconvenienced and less...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Weatherford
97 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford OK
26.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel

Address: 525 E Main Street, Weatherford, OK 73096-5347
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Price Range: $143 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weatherford
Weatherford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Navarre, Florida
over a year ago
3 months ago
Chandler, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Mark Motor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a first floor room under the outside stairs, but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chacochaos, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles K3456LNdavidh, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go if you have a dog”
 of 5 bubbles doloresv964, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to let them know if you are traveling with pets beforehand, because dogs are only allowed in certain rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CorrineS_12, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is being installed. Stairs to 2nd floor very steep. 2nd floor probably not good for seniors until elevator is operational.”
 of 5 bubbles Milestonecruises, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5