We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Show Prices
#4 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent one night here as we were moving into our home here in Bandon the next day. The room was very nice and clean and the facility is pet friendly which was great. The staff is very friendly, and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The location is great and they have a private walk way to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlbailey
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello nlbailey, Welcome to Bandon! The staff and I are excite that you were able to enjoy our property prior to moving in to your new home. We wish you the best of luck. Come back for a staycation some time. Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel is nice but BW corporate has a lot to learn about customer service. This was the third time in a row I had some kind of difficulty and lengthy time checking in after trying to use the website to book, that didn't work properly so I had to call customer service thinking it was set up correctly only...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenj789
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello darrenj789, On behalf of Best Western Corporate the Best Western Inn at Face Rock would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had staying with multiple Best Western Inn Hotels. On the bright side were glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at our location and we look forward to have you back in the future. Take...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016

First time here and We all enjoyed it. A little pricey but breakfast and the property are worth it. Pool area is very nice and clean. We would stay here again. It is a pet friendly property which is important to us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234sherrab
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello 234sherrab, The staff and I are excited to hear about your stay. Glad you were able to enjoy the amenities on the property. We welcome you back with open arms anytime. Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Depoe Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have stayed at this property on multiple occasions. Our first choice on 101 in Central Coast Oregon. The accommodations are great and the views are super. Easy to find and great location. Quick access off 101

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello Ronald P, Thank you for the loyalty over the years Ronald. Glad to hear your accommodations are always met when you stay with us. We look forward to many more years of you visiting us. Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Crescent City, CA
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were in town just overnight. Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed and nice linens. WIFI was fast enough too. Other reviewers complemented the breakfast but I didn't know what to expect.. They have a separate building for breakfast. Nice fireplace. Breakfast serves sausage gravy and biscuits, sausage links, eggs, spuds, pancakes and eggs. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello RickCrescentCity_CA, The staff and I are happy to hear your stay was great. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We take a lot of pride in serving our guest and making sure there stay is memorable. We look forward to your return in the future. Sorry to hear...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had a lovely overnight stay in Brandon, OR to see the Holiday Lights at nearby Shore Acres State Park. It was a spontaneous trip and we were happy that the hotel had an open suite with an ocean view. The fireplace and kitchenette in our suite was a nice added touch!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidir380
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello heidir380, Happy to hear you were able to get to Shore Acres for the awesome display of lights. Sounds like the spontaneous trip really worked and were happy to hear your stay was great as well. We look forward to your return trip. Happy New Years!! Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We spent two nights here and it is a great location. We could hear the waves and were only about a 10 minute drive to Old Town for great food and entertainment. The included breakfast had lots of selection and was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caribbeanfanatic
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello Caribbeanfanatic, The staff and I would like to say Thank You for the wonderful review and for taking the time do so. We welcome you back anytime! Have a wonderful New Years! Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Beautiful views, nice accommodations, tasty breakfast bar! It was a wonderful place to stop after a long drive.The staff was friendly and kind. The next morning I was able to walk along the beach to take beautiful photos of the stunning coastline! I had a very restful getaway!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri-sue H
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello Terri-sue H, Happy to hear you were able to have a "Nice Getaway" and get some rest after your long drive. Thank You for the wonderful review about our property. We look forward to your return in the future. Happy New Years!! Thanks, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice stay, you want to get there in daylight hours in order to see the ocean, quite spectacular. The hotel is situated in a garden like setting nice for walking around and driving up to it is like being on Cape Cod. The hotel is really nice and the staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karengG4062FR
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello karenG4062FR, Thank you for the awesome compliments of our property. Love the comparison of Cape Cod. That's really cool. We look forward to your return in the future and the staff and I hope you have a great New Years. Take care, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face Rock

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The staff is very pleasant and the rooms are clean. Don't expect to be on a bluff overlooking the ocean. The hotel is across the street from the beach with another hotel across the street preventing views. Some rooms may have a limited view of the ocean but not my room. In addition, the hotel is not in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FenwickPeriwinkle
Nate B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review

Hello FenwickPeriwinkle, The staff and I would like to say Thank You for the "Pretty Good" review. Also thanks for taking the time to do so as well. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to your return in the future. Have a great New Years! Thanks, Nate Boshart General Manager Best Western Inn at Face...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.9 km away
Bandon Inn
Bandon Inn
#1 of 12 in Bandon
961 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.2 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
520 reviews
34.4 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
166 reviews
31.4 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful hotel, quiet, country setting, spread over 6 grassy acres. Easy beach access, partial ocean views. Complimentary hot breakfast and free WiFi. Lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Just minutes away from world class golf, nature adventures, Old Town Bandon and great restaurants. Please stay with us during your visit to the Oregon Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range: $159 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#5 Family Hotel in Bandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Massive, sprawling property with many buildings, either 2- or 1-story buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreviewer333, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites with fireplaces are huge”
  • Sunset over the beach
 of 5 bubbles 219joanneg, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms 201 to 210 offer the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 294fraserf, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like 124, King, because it's across from the pool and close to parking. Also quiet and close to ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 728irisheyes44, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to beach, but protected from noise. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiN824, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5