We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Liz at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. (She should get a bonus for this!) She went out of her way to direct us to a park and to the restaurant we wanted. Any questions we had were pleasantly and helpfully answered.

Helpful?
Thank Judi S
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Liz's behalf. She is an excellent front desk agent who always goes above and beyond for all our guests. We are very pleased with her performance. More 

Otter Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Our room was very spacious and included a refrigerator and microwave. We enjoyed being able to start our day with breakfast that was included with our room rate. We had a little problem with small ants, but other than that we had a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank waterfallhiker2016
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Unfortunately, our room was near the elevator, ice machine and vending area not so quiet room was clean and comfortable, however their were no towel racks or hooks to hang your used towels to dry for another use?

Helpful?
Thank samallen777
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you for your feedback. We will look into the towel rack and hook. There should be one next to the shower, and there is the one above the vanity. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and your visit with Chicago! More 

Granite Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Location is great. and the Undercover parking is good too. Breakfast and the breakfast staff is always great. Comfy beds and pretty quite for the most. The staff was helpful as always. this was the 1st time I got my bill under my door, didn't even need to check out really other then to return the key cards.

Helpful?
Thank CCR1954
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review with such positive feedback. we are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Hanford
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The only complaint I have is the smell of the elevator. It smelled like fuel oil. And it was very slow! But the stay was nice and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful! I think I would stay on the first or second floor next time as the weather was unseasonably hot and the hallway was stuffy and warm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 46sweetpea
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! All comments are important in ensuring our guests are comfortable and happy staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I am concerned with the smell of the elevator. I will be sure to look into this issue right away... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice, comfortable bedding! We did have an issue with the kitchen sink drain, luckily I am a plumber by trade! So I put a quick fix on it and let the front desk know about it so that maintenence could repair the issue. Breakfast was great and I loved the underground covered parking with survey lense cameras! Next time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayson J
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact the hotel for all your future stays and we will do what we can to ensure you have room 147 (as long as it is not booked) We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The location was very convenient for me and the Staff was so helpful. The parking underneath the building was great for me on my bike in Western Oregon weather. Card operated elevator was as handy as it can get at any hotel. Room was clean and breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank AKJAS1
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was Clean! No road noise! Bed was comfortable. The sofa/love seat was ??? but it worked. We had the one bedroom unit. The building as a whole could use a facelift. But what more can you ask for, clean and comfortable, got a great nights sleep. Liked that we were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank enkato
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of comfort inn and suites and our team here. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed for a weekend, visiting our daughter and son in law. The comments here are specific to room 349. Overall, yes, this hotel is older and undergoing renovations. Based on other reviews, I asked for a "quiet" room (away from the train). The room was on the top floor and at the far end. I could not hear any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your weekend stay with us. we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs while you were visiting with your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again with your next visit. Take care. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Working in previous hospitality industries, you come to realize that customer service is always key. We scheduled to stay 3 nights. The first night, we woke up we had bug bites. There was a long line of ants streaming out of the a/c onto the carpet, and in the beds, on the dresser and on the desk. We called the... More 

Helpful?
Thank S.M. B
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the ant issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We have visited the issue with our pest control company and our staff. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3.0 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
2.6 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#9 of 12 in Beaverton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
4.0 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: $124 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the third floor so no one is above you. Any movement or water usage is terribly noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 732bruceb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a third floor room”
 of 5 bubbles L2AZ, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lanamom, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For our room facing the parking lot, it was pretty quite.”
 of 5 bubbles CCR1954, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were clean. A bit small but comfortable. A/C worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles 46sweetpea, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay