We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Show Prices
#6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Portland, OR
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This property is more like a Hampton Inn than a DoubleTree. The rooms are very nice a spacious and it well located to downtown. However, don't expect a full service restaurant and bar. The only breakfast available is a buffet of the of the type served in many chain motels with precooked eggs, soggy potatoes, cook your own waffles, cereal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDC3
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear DDC3, Thank you so much for all your great feedback, I very much appreciate all the good and the areas of improvement. I will start working with my team right away. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Bend area. Again, thank you so much.

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The room was very spacious. Loved the deep jacuzzi tub. The separate bathroom and sink was great so each of us could be getting ready at the same time. Bed was very comfortable. Noise from the road was a little loud but we are not used to living on a busy road. The fresh baked cookie at check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn v
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Dawn V, Thank you so much for your very kind review. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team truly does their best at making each and every guest stay a great one! I am also glad you were able to enjoy historic downtown Bend. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I was in Bend for a wedding, so we had special rates for the hotel. The rooms were really nice and the location was terrific. We were a short walk into the town and to the river. Bikes were available for those who wanted to use them. The room was quite comfortable and the staff could not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Wanda F, I loved reading your review from your most recent stay. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team was excited to have you with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of what historic downtown Bend had to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Saint Helens, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Double tree staff were so understanding and helpful to me while my husband was unexpectedly put in the hospital. The room was fantastic...excellent stay. The room smelled good too, not like cleaner but fresh. I cant say enough about the staff caring and putting me at ease.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana W
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Lana W, I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about my team. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff truly makes it a point for each and every guest to have a great stay. I am so happy to hear they were able to make your stay a memorable one. I hope...

Sweet Home, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

may seem petty to some but for the price of the stay the terrible buffet breakfast should have been included. Our room was never clean and we were gone most of the day. The bar is by the lobby and eating area. Kids are sitting right next to the guy that's been drinking for while at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Amy V, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I keep very high standards for the hotel and truly apologize for your experience you received while you were with us. I hope we can take care of you the next time you are in Central Oregon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were on a road trip and came across Bend which is somewhere that I could actually live. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel quality was excellent. It was a short downhill walk to a great town with character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele176210
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Michele176210, Thank you so much for the very kind review. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location is so close to everything that Bend has to offer. I am so glad you were able to enjoy downtown Bend while you were with us! Safe Travels.

Hollister, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Thank you Double Tree staff we really had a great visit and we enjoyed our room we enjoyed a good night sleep the beds and pillows were a cloud.Thank you for the make up removing towelettes it helps to keep the white towels and white pillows make up free also your coffee in the room is delicious and the tea...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Ana C, The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff loved reading your comments regarding their service. I am so proud of my team and they are truly dedicated to making each and every guest stay, a great one. Thank you so much and we can't wait to see you next time! Safe Travels!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff were very accommodating. The rooms were nice and made the bed with an extra sheet on top of the comforter (much more sanitary then a bed spread). The breakfast provided each morning was very good with fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, a waffle maker, bacon, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels... Hotel has fresh baked cookies every evening. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry_in_STL
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Kerry_in_STL, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend. Thank you for commenting on our amenities we offer at the hotel, I am so glad you were able to enjoy them. We can't wait to take care of you the next time you are traveling through the Bend area.

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Formerly a Phoenix hotel re-branded as a Double Tree but a notch below normal Double Tree but solid. Stayed here when Oxford a block away my prerfered hotel in this town was full. Free breakfast will not wil culinary award but passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer25
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Lawyer25, Thank you very much for your review from your most recent stay. Being in beautiful historic downtown Bend is by far the best. We hope that you choose us the next time you are in the Central Oregon area.

Pasadena
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is pretty much what you'd expect from a Double Tree...clean and comfortable rooms and basics. However, they advertise that they have room service. Let me tell you...not accurate. Unless you don't mind them skipping orders, can't call them or get them to call you back, and wrong orders, presented poorly, and cold food that was supposed to be...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you so much for your review. First I would like to apologize for the imperfections of your stay. Your stay was not to my standards and I will make sure that our entire staff is aware of this and I will provide training so that this does not occur again. Thank you for your feedback and...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Balcony Bedroom (38)
Viewed
One King Premium Bedroom (55)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
358 reviews
1.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
5.6 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $187 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
minnesota
Blackfoot, United States
7 months ago
Longboat Key, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a room near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 862jordanp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the end are quiet but the corridors are long!”
 of 5 bubbles blackfriarbobby, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join the HH program”
 of 5 bubbles paulfJ3968GO, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was perfect, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles elsielou, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor will presumably have less noise through the ceiling/floor”
 of 5 bubbles LeanCEO, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5