We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Room was worn out, terrible maid service. Had to ask for maid service when we got back at 8pm. Would not stay there again. Not all that friendly at front desk. Carpets were stained and dirty, and the cups weren't changed out. I was told that management doesn't care, so why should I care to stay there? Shilo needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, I am so sorry that there were problems with your stay. If there is ever a problem during your stay please let us know and we will do all we can to address the issue to your satisfaction. K Coelsch, General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Aside from the place needing updating, the management does not care about how the hotel is maintained. We came in after a full day to find towels thrown on her bathroom counter and bed rumpled like someone slept on it, dirty cups. When we went to complain to the management and asked if the maid was still working, they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Nancy W, Thank you for your feedback. It is very useful. I am very disappointed that there were problems with your stay. I can assure you that management does care that your stay was not up to Shilo standards. K Coelsch, General Manager

Washington State
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Title pretty much sums it up. We were first given a room in the 600 building. That section has been updated, but our room was at the end of the building and we suffered from road noise.... And I don't mean a little noise, it sounded like we were sleeping on the road. We were then moved to a second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kafoster57
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear kafoster57,Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We have been working on updating our rooms. We have recently put in new carpets and repainted all the rooms in the 300, 400 and 500 buildings. K Coelsch, General Manager

Medical Lake, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Best bang of the buck in Bend, Oregon! Not a new hotel but very well maintained and appointed rooms. Restaurant and bar on site. Nice pools 1 outdoor & 1 indoor, 3 hot tubs, steam room and wood sauna for relaxing after driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DriverBRT
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear DriverBRT, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn Bend. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will stay again the next time you are in Bend. K Coelsch, General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean if a bit worn around the edges. The breakfast was just fine. Our only complaint was the lack of lighting and security at the fitness center and pool area. My husband and I quickly decided it would not be wise for me to be there alone in such a deserted area of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlswoboda
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Diswoboda, Thank you for staying with us at the Shilo Inn. Our pool and fitness facility are lit 24/7 and access is controlled by key card that only allows access to Shilo guest. I am sorry it was not to your liking. K Coelsch, General Manager

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Staff is very accommodating and excellent. Bed is nice and comfy. The layout of the rooms can be a little strange, but hey, its a hotel, not a house. Nice pool. The lounge is good was well. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwtraveleror
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear nwtraveleror, Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at the Shilo Inn. We are looking forward to having you come back. K Coelsch, General Manager

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steverut
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2016

being a long time Resident of Bend and coming home to visit I have know of the Shilo inn Suites they have been a staple in Bend for a long time . There Service and Quality are very excellent the Service is always good and a great location close to shopping ,restaurants and easy access to downtown Bend and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that stay at the Shilo Inn the next time you are in Bend. K Coelsch, General Manager

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Shilo Inn has been a mainstay for us and many others, for years. However, their facilities are just not enough, any longer. Premium pricing, for dated, dark and dirty rooms. When Motel 6 can and is updating, and charges significantly less, the Shilo Inn should be able to do so as well. We stayed for our anniversary. I communicated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PMLJohn
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great place, good rooms, only complaint was internet a bit spotty but otherwise a really nice place. Good free breakfast, but didn't eat at restaurant for dinner so can't comment there. Place has a nice setting and a good vibe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.8 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $131 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest a second floor balcony with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 760williamw, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay in a river room.”
 of 5 bubbles larkinjl, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not recommend the Queen Sofa Suites with Kitchenette!”
 of 5 bubbles RuraltoUrban, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the River rooms, although that is not a given, especially if you book 3rd party.”
 of 5 bubbles PMLJohn, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some buildings have 3 floors with no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DeschutesSue, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay