We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

#24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run down rude and lots of bait and switch. Paid !00% upfront on Expedia and they did not honor my reservation and sent me to a different resort miles away where I met another family with same experience. Advertise one price and then say not available. I think they select their guests based on highest rate and toss off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tle
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry. This does not sound like our Count On Me Service. Could you please email us the details at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so we can look into this?

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This Worldmark has more amenities to enjoy. They even offer river rafting . Restaurant is on site if you don't want to drive 5 miles to where most of the restaurants are. They have heated pool with choices of salt water or chlorine and hot sauna. Quiet, forest setting. The room is clean and spacious. It also has been updated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie A
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Angie. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Athens, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, but was not impressed with the check in. In order to get our parking pass we were strong armed into attending a "time share" sales pitch that they charged $20 for. As we were tired and somewhat unaware what was going on the evening we checked in, we paid and unsure what it really was for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurora R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your stay at the WorldMark Seventh Mountain Bend resort Aurora. I apologize for the delay in your check-in, and am disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride...

Bend
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room had an oder that was unpleasant. More than likely from the carpet. We felt pressured into this time share program they have when we checked in, at the cost of $20.00 additional. We went there to vacation, and get away from business and spend time with our children. The room was great except for the carpet. Maybe they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth K
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with an unpleasant odor. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this...

Aiea, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This is an idea place to stay if heading to Mt Bachelor for some fresh pow. Employees are very nice and helpful. We stayed in building 12, so its pretty close to the pool and hot tub area. A must have after a day on the mountains. No restaurant on property yet, reason for 4 stars. But, it suppose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tourist_from_808
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We're glad that you had time to enjoy some skiing, and that you were able to take advantage of our hot tub. We hope you come back to visit us once our restaurant is open! Warm regards,

Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Misrepresentation or simply unwilling to be candid about a 90-plus day situation? The Seventh Mountain Resort non-functional fireplace issue has been mentioned enough in this site’s reviews that WorldMark should be transparent about the situation. We’ve stayed at this property since the ‘90s & didn’t check recent reviews. Too bad for us. Fireplaces are listed as room amenities on both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldMiquel
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your frustration with the fireplace. Please contact us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so we can assist you further.

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Located about 6 miles out of Bend, we booked this resort for a couple of nights, as Eaglecrest was full. At check-in they had a desk set up and were providing samples of some of the local craft beers. Other than being again harassed about attending a Wyndham sales presentation, it was an excellent check-in experience. Our 1 bedroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gla_Rangers
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's Seventh Mountain in Bend, Oregon. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you have enjoyed the location. Best regards.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2017

When we got there, we had to go around and straighten the lamp shades and tuck away wires hanging in front of the fireplace. The lights were so low we had to ask maintenance to come up & change all the light bulbs. The first time I shut the bedroom shades, the valence fell off. Maintenance put it back up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwf2017
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at WorldMark by Wyndham's Seventh Mountain Resort. I apologize for any oversight with attentiveness to detail in the units. We delight in outdoor recreation and feature an abundance of sports activities. Thank you for suggestions on improving the owner experience. Warmest regards.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We've stayed here on several occasions and this was the best visit yet! I loved our room, it was spotless and had lots of space. The tubs were not 'hot' but it was below 5 when we arrived so i imagine that had something to do with it. The snow was epic and the kids had a blast. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannybannany007
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

How delightful you and your family had a great snow adventure at WorldMark by Wyndham's Seventh Mountain Resort! It is a spectacular location with ample amenities. I apologize if the marketing agents are excessively exuberant about having you take a tour. Please request to be placed on their do not contact list while picking up the parking pass. Best wishes...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Our kids baseball team stayed at 7th Mountain over Memorial Day last year. It is great for large groups of kids to roam and play and we feel it is very safe. The condo was rented through Homeaway and it was similar in feel to a 3 star hotel. 3 bedrooms and clean enough. That is about it for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen B
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing home-style accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
6.5 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
4.3 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
514 reviews
7.5 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 44 in Bend
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $146 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Examine rooms before entering”
666kennethk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor quietest. Buildings 17,18,& 19 are on a slight rise with good views from decks”
OldMiquel, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book through Homeaway or VRBO to view room online. Otherwise you are at risk of getting a dirty room or one that very dated or in disrepair.”
stephenbK1583RA, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor. Building 16 has the best views.”
herveyallen, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“can rent either hotel room style or condo style unit”
991kerrih, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Official HotelUS$139
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates