We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Rodeway is a no frills hotel. If you are tired and need to get off the road this will do. If you are looking for anything else you might look elsewhere. It is cheap and clean and a place to put your feet up but I think that is about it. The staff was great but the other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
Sonja S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I chose this location for the refrigerator, microwave and breakfast, as well as the good price. And I had a nice overnight stay. It's close enough to the freeway to have easy access, but far enough that I didn't hear it in the room. Some of the other guests were a bit noisy at times, but they quieted down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Sonja S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sonja Sorensen Manager Rodeway Inn, Boardman 541-481-2375

seattle
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Was happy to find this room so clean and quiet. Wasn't sure based on the great price how it would end up. There's a lot of parking and the location is great right off the highway. Now knowing the area too well felt very safe at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeneMiles
Sonja S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 16 June 2016

It is a place to sleep, nothing fancy it is NOT a destination resort. However we found it clean, with every effort by the staff to make us comfortable. It was quite, with none of the rooms facing the Interstate, which, by the way, has very light traffic @ night. I was pulling a trailer and they have an area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Sonja S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Upon checking into the Rodeway Inn, Boardman Oregon, we were pleasantly greeted by the late shift front desk clerk. She kindly handled the check in process and directed us across the parking lot to our room. The room was simple, but provided all the essentials and was clean. Beds were firm and we'll made. Showers had good water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
Sonja S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

First of all, the options in Boardman are limited. The room was rather small, but much like a Motel 6. This is right off the highway, but I did not hear any noise from it. The TV is pretty mediocre as is the toilet paper (or sandpaper). Breakfast consists of coffee, bagels, supposed fruit, and not much else. This motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScoopJWM
Sonja M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I was greeted by unfriendly receptionist. It was apparent she did not enjoy her job because she did not know the proper check in procedures. When I entered the room it was obvious the carpet had not been vacuumed. No problem. I brought my slippers. The TV service was terrible. They advertise DirecTV, that was a lie. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliott99362
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2015

They claim to offer DirecTV. This is not true. They only offer 25 channels. There was so much snow in the picture it was obvious the signal was coming from an antenna or cable. There was no DirecTV remote or receiver. I have DirecTV at home I get over 300 channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliott99362
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Port Ludlow, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were traveling late form Portland, OR to Coeur de Alene, ID, and stopped here. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. The other guest were also impressed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
Sonja M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This motel is close to the interstate but was very quiet. Many workers stay here and they are in bed by 7 and gone by 5. Amazing how that schedule works! The staff at the hotel was welcoming. The room was wonderful! It was large, clean, and had a fridge and microwave. There was a small table with two chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
Sonja M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
1.8 km away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
148 reviews
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
30.0 km away
Tillicum Inn
Tillicum Inn
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
32.1 km away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
567 reviews
32.3 km away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is a one story, family owned motel, located just off Interstate 84, exit 164, on the South side of the freeway. We are above the freeway so that limits highway noise. We are part of Choice Hotels International and in the past 4 years have earned a gold award and three platinum awards. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, we do allow pets for $5.00 per pet, per night in some rooms, and the outdoor, solar-heated pool is open from June to September. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 105 Front Street S. W., Boardman, OR 97818
Region: United States > Oregon > Boardman
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Boardman
Rodeway Inn Boardman
Boardman Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South and right off the freeway. It was quiet and they do cater to 18 wheelers. Amazing.”
Bill-W7AJP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
681edwardr, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It appears they automatically fill the rooms farthest away from the freeway first -- to minimize road noise.... And it works!”
ChrisQ51, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Eastern most rooms bump up against a truck stop, and parked trucks idling through the night could be a problem.”
johnrZ537RB, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms.”
  • SAFETY BAR ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE CURTAIN!
  • WHAT IF THIS WAS YOUR BATHROOM?
  • WHAT IS IN THERE?
  • MOLD IN A BATHROOM?
  • THIS IS A CLEAN FAUCET?
  • DISGUSTING!
elliott99362, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5