We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whaleshead Beach Resort

    19921 Whaleshead Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8188
    Hotel website
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (134)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good18%
    • Average16%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (46 reviews)
    “living room” (13 reviews)
    “rv spot” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Whaleshead Beach Resort
    3 Sep4 Sep
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
    1,459 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
    Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
    180 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Brookings
    Pacific Reef Hotel
    901 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
    SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
    756 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
    Write a Review
    Reviews (144)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 144 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We came to Brookings to do some fishing and wanted a place with a kitchen. The cabin OV-12 was okay, but not quite as advertised. With the growth of trees below, there is no "panoramic view of the ocean". You can see a bit of...More

    1  Thank DFergus0n2014djferg
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed in unit u-21 2 bedroom plus a loft 2 bathrooms . Their is a anex with a separated bedroom for $79.00 more we passed. The hot tub was way to warm at 104 degrees. Furnishings are warn but ok. This is not a fancy...More

    Thank Richard R
    Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

    I've stayed here in the past (years ago), a few times. They USED to be friendly and clean. The last time there was a horrible experience with rude staff and other people in my travel party. And for the cost $385 a night), the ocean...More

    2  Thank OneTravelingon
    Response from Daniell O, Front Office Manager at Whaleshead Beach ResortResponded 21 June 2017

    We are very sorry to cause problems but we do have to adhere to company protocol. Our company policy is not to issue a refund without a police report of the theft of your credit card. As the reservation was made in September and had...More

    Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

    We drove 7hrs to get here with a six month old baby. we arrived at our cabin A-24. The cabin's very cute and cozy looking everything seems to be clean however the main things that you would expect when you're staying at a place like...More

    5  Thank Kelly H
    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    I have been coming to Whaleshead since 2004. Originally this was a favorite place for a weekend get away. The cabins were always clean, updated and easily available. I loved having the restaurant for Sunday morning breakfast while we watched the ocean. However, the last...More

    9  Thank wecamp2
    BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
    1,459 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Brookings
    Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
    180 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Brookings
    Pacific Reef Hotel
    901 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
    SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
    756 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$160 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Whaleshead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Oregon >
    • Oregon Coast >
    • Brookings
    • Also Known As
    • Whaleshead Beach Hotel Brookings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (134)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (94)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
    756 reviews
    28.78 km away
    BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
    1,459 reviews
    13.81 km away
    Pacific Reef Hotel
    901 reviews
    29.22 km away
    Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
    180 reviews
    12.18 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Trumpet Bistro
    305 reviews
    12.09 km away
    Khun Thai
    155 reviews
    11.52 km away
    Oxenfre Public House
    147 reviews
    12.09 km away
    Art Alley Grille
    198 reviews
    12.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Harris Beach State Park
    482 reviews
    9.61 km away
    Samuel H Boardman State Park
    136 reviews
    6.66 km away
    Siskiyou West Day Lodge Horseback Riding
    5 reviews
    14.41 km away
    Azalea Park
    123 reviews
    11.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Angie A
    14 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lee R | Reviewed this property |
    U-12 is accessible, except for the loft. It is towards the top of the resort but sits on a flat area so you don't even need a ramp to get in it. I really enjoyed U12.
    Room Tips
    "See my review, above, for very important advice!"
    Read review
    "U8 with hot tub."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else!!!!"
    Read review
    "Only a few cabins offer wi-fi, OV9A is beautifully decorated"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing