We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$159
Official HotelUS$149
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$146
FindHotelUS$146
eDreamsUS$159
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (241)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beachfront Inn
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the newly renovated Beachfront Inn, Brookings, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
1841Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,175
  • 462
  • 131
  • 47
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nails77777 wrote a review 16 Jan
portland11 contributions6 helpful votes
The Good: Staff was super friendly, check-in was smooth, and there are great views of the ocean! The Bad: Our room was not very well maintained (see pictures) which doesn’t bother me that much UNLESS I’m paying top dollar for my stay. The hot tub was broken and so was the heated pool. I asked a worker and they said one had been out for 2-3 weeks and the other had been out for 3 months. He said something about nobody local being able to fix it. Really what they are saying is they are not willing to spend the money to call in a professional company to fix the problem properly. That is not acceptable. You want to charge top dollar ? Then make sure your property is in shape. At $325.00 a night, they need to tighten up the ship and take care of business. I would rate this hotel a 3.75 if price were not included in the equation. As far as value, I would give it a 1.5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.
Read more
Dagmar R wrote a review Aug 2020
Valley Center33 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Recently remodeled, very clean, nice and helpful staff. We stayed for one night, with our dog. The bed was actually very comfortable and we got a good night rest. Beach is right behind the hotel. Perfect for leisurely walks on the beach, any time of the day. ;-) Definitely would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian B wrote a review 13 Jan
54 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed a few nights in a top floor room with nice ocean views. Very quiet and safe location. Within walking distance to a few good restaurants. Would definitely stay again. The only drawback was carrying our stuff up and down two flights of stairs to get to the 3rd level. Many 3-story hotels we stay at have elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time We do have elevators located in our Ocean Front buildings. Our Ocean View building is the only building with stairs. Again thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Shelby N wrote a review Dec 2021
Sparks, Nevada23 contributions6 helpful votes
We upgraded to a suite so we could have a jacuzzi tub. When we got in the room it was a room, living room and kitchen with two bathrooms and the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The jacuzzi is dated and there was a dirty rag and sponge in there, left by the cleaners I am assuming. There was also a dirty rag left in the refrigerator and a half full garbage under the sink.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I am assuming because of Covid you don’t get maid service. You have to call down if you need...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize about the dirty rags and trash that were left behind. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
TrailBlazer733020 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Ok.....this is the first time I have ever written a review, and I have travelled all over the country. This was an awful place to stay. Upon checking in I was informed that there would be no maid service so if I wanted anything to call the desk so I thought ok, no big deal but if that was the case than maybe they could have come down on the price a little bit. I am really not a picky person, all I ask for is a comfortable bed and a clean room, and for the price I did not receive either. Upon walking into the room I was immediately hit with the smell of old dog urine, and the floors were tile so it had to be dog pee in the box springs or the grout. The urine smell was so strong that I went to Fred Meyer and got spray for urine odor. I did appreciate the large room, it was spacious but there was no air conditioning or ceiling fan. Lastly, the bed was awful, even my husband complained and he can sleep anywhere, he complained of pressure points on his hips and I had to agree. So we ended up checking out early. Not a good experience at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 4 Nov 2021
I apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. We do not offer housekeeping services for the safety of the guest and our staff. With being on the coast we normally don't need AC. We do provide box fans for each room. We appreciate the feedback. Again i apologize and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus beachfront hotel brookings, best western beachfront hotel, best western brookings, brookings best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBrookings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachfront Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beachfront Inn?
Nearby attractions include Port of Brookings Harbor (1.0 km) and Whale's Tail (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachfront Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Beachfront Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachfront Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zola's Pizzeria, The Hungry Clam, and Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beachfront Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Beachfront Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beachfront Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.