We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
92443 Cape Arago Hwy, Coos Bay, OR 97420-8746
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Coos Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled in Coos Bay along the wetlands of the southern Oregon coast, Bay Point Landing has swiftly become a tourist destination for providing a unique, contemporary camping experience. Our grounds are thoughtfully designed to compliment the natural, local environment, while also providing easy access to recreational activities within and outside of the resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Game room
Children's playground
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
71Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 8
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike I wrote a review 15 Jan
Grants Pass2 contributions
My family have stayed here before a couple years back and had a mediocre experience. We drove through today to give it another chance and possibly pick out a new spot for an upcoming vacation with some friends. 2 minutes into looking we were approached by a very rude condescending woman (karen) claiming that we were going beyond the 5 mph designated speed limit and told us to slow down. Granted, if we were going over it was probably close to 6 mph instead of the 5mph . I told her “will do”and began to drives away when she yelled again and told me to slow down! Hahaha. I didn’t even touch the gas! I asked “what’s the problem mam” in which she demanded I leave the property immediately or she was calling the police!! There were a few other choice comments by Karen but I’ll leave it to your imagination. Keep in mind, this was the owner of the facility acting like this! I am very clean cut, had my wife and kids with me and drive a newer truck so it’s not like I was a shady character casing the place lol! My advice is to stay clear of this place unless you want to get harassed and talked down to every time you pull in. Families are not made to feel welcomed here and your money is better spent somewhere else! Wish there was a minus option on the reviews. Don’t let Karen ruin your vacation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jon F wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at one of the cabins last night. The facility was fine (though the door lock didn't work and the heater didn't keep the cabin warm enough on a cold night). We had previously booked for Monday, but to stay ahead of the snow storm and Oregon state of emergency we came in 2 days early. Even though they weren't full, already charge more than the other Oregon coast locations, and every other destination on our Oregon and Calif trip was pleased that we didn't cancel and easily accommodated us 2 days early, Bay Point raised the price enormously (more than 50%). They said they had dynamic pricing. I really feel they took advantage of us and they definitely weren't worth it. I would recommend staying at any other resort. But if you do try to stay here beware of their dynamic pricing and their inclination to price gouge. Jon Fine-Selis
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Bay Point Landing
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Jon. We appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review. Our team at Bay Point Landing strives to provide wonderful accommodations at a fair price for our guests so we're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured, we will discuss this with our team so we can do better. We hope to still get another chance to prove ourselves to you. Until then, safe travels.
Read more
jdtOregon wrote a review Dec 2021
oregon25 contributions23 helpful votes
This is just the coolest place! We stayed in the waterfront rv spot, and loved it. The spaces are huge, and they are not kidding about waterfront! The bay is right up to your space. We were just so impressed with the thought that went into building this place. It seems like they wanted to make the absolute perfect luxury rv spots. Instead of tight, ugly rv spaces, they are just wonderful. We felt very fortunate to have found it. They also have wonderful group camping amenities, like a huge gathering pavilion, perfect for potlucks etc. The laundry and bathroom areas were spotless. The front check in was friendly and helpful. We rode our bikes around the complex and looked at all the cabins and Airstreams, and they looked like they would be real nice to stay in. We look forward to booking another stay soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Bay Point Landing
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words! Our team at Bay Point Landing is happy to hear that you appreciate our spacious sites, amazing views, great amenities, and friendly customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
288cd wrote a review Nov 2021
Nashville, Tennessee16 contributions24 helpful votes
The location and campground amenities are really nice, but if you look closely at your surroundings inside the airstream itself, cleanliness is NOT there. Dust, dirt around windowsills, broken screens that won’t close, broken blinds and blind hooks. Everything just felt…. Very used and not taken care of. We didn’t have a bad time but wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Bay Point Landing
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for the honest review. Our team strives to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations so we're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured, we will share your comments with our team so we can do better. We hope to get a chance to provide ourselves to you. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Sandeep K wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York68 contributions46 helpful votes
We had a great time staying in one of the Drift cabins at this lovely property. We were a family of four, including two children age 8 and 6 years. The cabins are cozy, comfortable and luxurious, and easily accommodated all four of us. The kids loved the novelty of the experience. There was plenty of space right out side of the cabin for the kids to run around and explore the property and beach. We enjoyed the outside fire pit at nights and made s'mores, and one evening ordered one of the meal kits and cooked in the cabin. Fun times, and I highly recommend the property. The reception also gave us couple of game kits to use for free. The pool is really nice, but we used it only once given that the pandemic was raging in Oregon at that time. The site is an easy drive from several gorgeous hikes, beaches, and state parks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Bay Point Landing
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Sandeep! It's great to hear that you appreciate our cozy cabins, fun activities, and friendly team. We hope you and your family visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$213 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastCoos Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bay Point Landing
Which popular attractions are close to Bay Point Landing?
Nearby attractions include Cranberry Sweets (2.7 km), Sunset Bay State Park (5.1 km), and Coos History Museum (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bay Point Landing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Bay Point Landing?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bay Point Landing?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bay Point Landing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bay Point Landing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Italy, Pancake Mill Restaurant, and 7 Devils Brewing Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bay Point Landing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bay Point Landing?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bay Point Landing?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bay Point Landing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bay Point Landing?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marshfield Pioneer Cemetery (6.0 km).