We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Relax Inn

1030 North Pacific Highway 99, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Row River Trail
    0.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 November 2015
Good hub for scenic touring
We based here to tour the area in search of covered bridges... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We based here to tour the area in search of covered bridges (there are 51 in Oregon, many clustered around this charming town). This is one of many older hotels strung out along old Hwy 99. It is carefully maintained and the owners try hard to please. Internet wasn't as efficient as we'd life, but after a full day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthritisDoc
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Our harley drowned out with the heavy rain so we ducked in. They had one room left that was not dog friendly so they let us check in early and get out of the downpour. The room was small but cozy and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChurchOfWicca
Danville, California
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived, Andrea and her husband were more than helpful. What was intended to be a one night stay turned into a five night stay and they worked with us, even leaving us extra coffee, sugar, creamer and pillows. What more could one ask of property managers? We will not stay any place else on any of our many...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krisie H
Salem
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this poor little worn out motel on Christmas Eve 2013. It's a sad little motel that has never even seen better days. We stayed because the price was right. There is nothing positive to say. Even the bath towels were so worn out that they wouldn't absorb the water after a bath. No blow dryer available. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suzanne0109
Eugene
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was very clean and nice. The management was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, and will definitely stay here on my return trip. I would recommend Relax Inn to anyone. There is fast Wi-Fi, mini refrig and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JenGuiol
Shanicoinn, Owner at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I expected a bit more for $60 a night. Dirty carpet, ants in the bathroom and doesn't look like a great neighborhood. No coffee either. Person checking me in wasn't really interested in having guests either. The gal I originally talked with making the reservation was the high point of the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kherrington50
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a very long day and weren't able to quite make it home in one trip. Shortly before midnight we pull up to the Relax Inn and get a room. Because it was so late, they discounted the price of the room for us. The service was fast and very friendly, which was awesome because we were exhausted. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh J
Shanicoinn, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice place and even nicer people! Room was clean, fresh and had everything we needed. Away from all the fast-food restaurants and other bright lights this is the perfect place for us when we visit CG. Managers were very nice and told us to "ring the bell at anytime day or night" (we didnt have to). There are several good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kindbro1
Shanicoinn, Owner at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

La Grande, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Horible Hotel. Rude manager. phone did not work, was told to call 1800collect. sinks did not drain. toilet stopped up would not fix. room was filthy. WOULD NOT RECOMEND TO ANYONE! fOR ABOUT THE SAME PRICE WOULD RECOMEND THE COMFORT INN.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Monty H

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
126 reviews
1.3 km away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#3 of 4 in Cottage Grove
369 reviews
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottage Grove Inn
BEST WESTERN Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 4 in Cottage Grove
274 reviews
13.0 km away
Super 8 Creswell/South Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 1030 North Pacific Highway 99, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room upstairs....112”
 of 5 bubbles krisieh2014, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The inner corner room was dark and very quiet. Perfect for a great night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles LeighJ256, 2 Feb 2013 | Read review
“our room was cinder block construction which made it very quiet. No noise from roadway or other rooms what so ever.”
 of 5 bubbles Kindbro1, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3