We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Eugene

Save
Share
3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 15/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Suites Eugene
Updated 15/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 41 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
BEAUTIFUL UPDATED HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
417Reviews5Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 125
  • 34
  • 10
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gardens n Books wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
This was a hidden gem. Grandma had her own room, and our suite gave us enough space to visit without being cramped. The hotel is out of the way, quiet, family friendly. Most of all, it's very clean! I felt completely safe staying here, and will do so again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Unless you want Denny's, be prepared to drive a few miles for dinner.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pdxtender wrote a review Jul 2021
Portland, Oregon42 contributions38 helpful votes
This hotel was booked for me for a wedding I was working at. It had been prepaid and I was not sure how that would work. All went smoothly with the pre paid at check in. Room was very nice with a sleeper sofa and King size bed. Loved the water pressure in the shower. Arrived to late to enjoy the pool or hot tub. Staff: all were wonderful. The one thing that was a bit off putting, the $10 charge for using the sofa bed. If I remember correctly, it's a per night charge. I paid it and was handed a prewrapped package of sheets. I had my kid with me and the kid is at the age where they want their own space and a sofa bed is a cool thing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jeffery P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
There are signs every where about how safe the hotel is.... you must use certain pens, don't touch this, etc, but the rude staff insist to handle your driver's license when you could show them through the plexiglass. A horrible experience
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
geezergal55 wrote a review Aug 2020
hobe sound florida126 contributions122 helpful votes
While visiting Eugene I had to have major emergency surgery. We had to stay in a hotel the night before & wanted to stay at the Comfort Inn by the hospital BUT my husband mistakenly hit the wrong button & booked this one accidentally. He immediately called Booking.com & they said since he called within minutes it should be no problem for the manager of this Comfort Inn to refund our booking so we could re-book at the hospital Comfort Inn-NOT! When he called this hotel he was told the reservation had not even appeared yet on their computer and Cheryl still refused to refund us! Is this how Comfort Inn treats people going thru such an ordeal as major surgery while away from their own hometown? Despicable! Afterwards we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Springfield (our original choice) & found it delightful, lovely front desk greeters & a yummy hot breakfast-unlike the bag breakfast Cheryl serves her guests. Stay in Springfield it's not that far & a WAY better experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Swan, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene
Responded 7 Sep 2020
I am very sorry to see this. I believe the misunderstanding is that the reservation had not come through and we could not cancel it, not that we would not cancel it. If the reservation is not in our system there is no way to do a refund, until or unless it comes through. Booking.com reservations are not usually paid in advance, so I'm not sure there was a refund to process. Any and all changes and cancelations are done by Booking.com and not by the hotel since your booking contract was with them and not directly with the hotel. It does sometimes take up to an hour for a reservation to come through, I am not sure if you tried to call back to see if it was received. I do know that I was never informed of any guest needing to change a reservation due to surgery as I most certainly would have cancelled your reservation, if it was in our system. I am deeply sorry that my name was used in this context as I was not spoken to personally. Sometimes I take the blame for things that I assure you would not and did not come from me.I will be discussing this with my team to see where the miscommunication fell. I do apologize if you were unhappy with the breakfast bags. We are trying to find ways to offer our guests a light to-go type snack while we are unable to serve our normal breakfast buffet. The bag is not intended to be a full breakfast, just a small offering to start your day as you head out. I hope our guests understand that we are as disappointed as they are that things are so disrupted at this time. Every property is trying different offerings and at this time, this is what we are doing. I do hope your surgery was successful and your recovery is going well. Again, I am very regretful that you had such an unhappy experience with your booking and we wish you all the best. Stay safe and Be well.
Read more
traveler wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Filthy dump, horrible rude trashy looking and drug smelling staff and managers. Filthy, worn down, outdated, cheaply made rooms, shapeless, lumpy mattress and pillow, unwashed linen, stained carpets all over the property. I thought that check out was at 12, like in all other hotels. At 11:10 a trashy looking, rude, and smelly manager pounded loudly on my door and ordered: "Get out. The check out was at 11." The worst stay ever (and I stayed in dozens and dozens of hotels with my family this year alone). Not just horrible but left me feeling disgusted as if I accidentally stepped in a huge pile of nasty excrement. Oh, and those m-o-rons violate people's rights and try to illegally forcefully mask them and lie that "it's a law." I've noticed that at some guests they start screaming "Put on a mask, you can't be here without it" and call security on those who can't/won't and other guests walk around without any masks and they do not say anything but can't stop fawning. Such a hypocritical, shocking contrast. If a guest they want to mask does not have a mask, they would not serve them until they purchase a $0.05 disposable mask from them for a $1. Guests smoke inside in their rooms and outside and then walk in and breath that nastiness out so everywhere in the halls and elevators it also smells like cigarettes and drugs. I regret so much for spending a night in that filthy, disgusting dump with filthy and disgusting owners and employees of that dump!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Swan, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene
Responded 17 Jul 2020
I am very sorry you felt the need to post this review. As you know, Governor Brown issued a State-Wide Mandate that all people are to wear masks inside of all businesses effective July 1, 2020. We are bound by the mandate and we in no way pick and choose who can wear a mask, those who do not have one are provided the option to purchase one. However, if an exemption is given due to a medical condition then it is not our place to discuss that with other patrons. We take the safety of our staff and guests extremely seriously and those who are not willing to abide by the mandate are asked to leave. I assure you that our hotel is very clean and has just been completely renovated with new carpet and case goods, so your comments about the condition of our hotel are completely without merit. Since the pandemic, we have implemented MANY MANY precautions for our guests. We spend extra time in each room sanitizing all high tough areas- lamp and light switches, remotes, door handles (including refrigerator and microwave handles), counters, desks, sinks, and tubs........... basically anything we feel is for our guests' protection. This extends to public areas including lobby, bathrooms, entry doors. We have installed hand sanitizing stations throughout the building, as well as social distancing signage. While I will not go into detail on your comments regarding what happened at checkout, you are fully aware of the fact that you did not and would not leave (even after SEVERAL requests) until much much past checkout. Checkout time is posted at the Front Desk and in all guest rooms. Our rooms and interior is 100% smoke-free and if a guest chooses to smoke in our hotel then we do handle the situation immediately. There is no lingering smell of smoke or "drugs" in our building and the suggestion that there is would be totally false. Lastly, I would like to thank our staff for protecting themselves and our valued guests during this incredibly difficult and confusing time in the world. I would like to assure you that you are valued and respected.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites eugene hotel eugene, eugene comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Eugene
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Eugene?
Nearby attractions include Autzen Stadium (3.4 km), Cascades Raptor Center (5.8 km), and Willamette River bike trail (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Eugene?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prince Puckler's Gourmet Ice Cream, Sweet Life Patisserie, and Sabai Cafe & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Eugene?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Eugene offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Eugene?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Comfort Suites Eugene accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.