We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Coulee Dam, Washington, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I know "you get what you pay for" but you should still get a clean room. Our room was smelly, musty and dirty. There were no other rooms available in town so they gotcha by the b@#$s. The location is good for restaurants etc. Don't expect much. When we left we forgot a personal item in the room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience during your stay with us. I would like to specifically address your comments concerning our honesty and integrity. We are a family-owned hotel and most of our employees have worked with us for years. We have never had a problem with items "going missing" from a...

Carson ca
Reviewed 21 June 2016

No words, just won't stay here again EVER! The bathrooms was disgusting and it smelled so bad. The vents in the air conditioning smelled bad. The carpet was dirty. The bathtub need to be reglazed it is peeling with paint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahlvicky
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service....

Salinas, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was disgusting. Would not walk on the carpet without shoes and kids did not want to use the bathroom shower because of all of the mold. The inn is not at all as rated or shown in photos. False advertisement. Through the booking site we were told we would be upgraded to a room with a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mendojc
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This place is conveniently located near downtown Eugene, within walking distance of most restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. It is clean and price was reasonable, but one night other guests were pretty loud in front of our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and services that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great location, very comfortable bed (a few more dollars for the deluxe king room was well worth it!). We enjoyed walking just down the street for dinner at Ambrosia and the hotel is convenient to everything downtown Eugene.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Was in town on business, and Campus Inn was a great motel choice for three nights. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable and the location is great - central to everything. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast area is very small. Also, if you're a bath person, the bathtub was great! Super deep! (I wouldn't usually mention this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megg210
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We look forward...

Medford,OR
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Fast friendly check in! Clean bed & bathroom...which is all we really needed for the night. LOVE that it's close to everything! Plenty of places to walk to for dinner something quick or even a nice pub! A few blocks from downtown so plenty of shops and of course Voodoo Donuts! Free breakfast in the morning was perfect, simple &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memo80
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We went to Eugene this month and stayed here for a night. I am not a motel person but after my horrible experience with Hilton and realizing that booking online with high end hotels=their worst block of rooms which they don't give to their paying high customers, I decided to take a chance on this. Very pleasantly surprised. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpvd
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Fishersville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The room was nice. The bathroom could use an update but it was very clean. We traveled to Eugene to visit family and needed a nice clean place to sleep. This was our 2nd stay at the motel. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel . It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope...

Nehalem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Walking distance from Shedd Institute and Hult Center for Performing Arts and Fifth Street Market. Room was clean. Nothing fancy but a great price. Near the freeway exit and University of Oregon. Free Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
89 reviews
1.7 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
532 reviews
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
109 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Corvallis
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the low 100s-127 or so are going to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lonic377, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure thet I would stay at this hotel again however the staff were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles freetherefugees, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no such thing”
 of 5 bubbles ScottySunDevil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bathrooms could use a little makeover, again.. don't expect much”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmL6875FD, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not trust photos on their website, very old unclean rooms. Smelly, loud.”
 of 5 bubbles U1129QNtammyb, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5