We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Grand Beach, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Our room was updated (no carpet hurrah) and very clean. A fantastic price and very pet friendly. Just as described online except the breakfast is not a deluxe breakfast...just one loaf of bread and a waffle maker...coffee and packaged orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to thank you for your business and a positive review. We really appreciate it. This review will help us get more business and other travelers to choose the right place to stay. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 6 February 2015

The room was decent for the price. The bedding was updated and clean. The heater was off when we arrived and it did take a couple hours to get the room warmed up. The "continental breakfast" was a loaf of bread for toast, 2 cereal choices, and a waffle maker (long line). The breakfast area is tiny so only 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilrhymeTravel
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Ithaca, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Location was good, room was clean, staff was helpful and price was right. Noise level of traffic was acceptable. I got a taxi to the airport and fare wasn't bad. I'd stay here again and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi S
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time and writing a good review for our property. Your review is really appreciated. This review will help us in our business. We would try our best again to satisfy your stay at out motel. Hope to see you soon. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. There have been some remodeling since our last visit. Our room had hardwood floors which was nice for cleanliness but cold. Our room had two double beds in it. The second bed was jamned up against the heater so it took a while for the room to warm up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis S
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review. We did remodeled our motel with hard wood floors and new bedding along with flat screen tv. I hope you enjoyed your stay. we will try out best to provide the best service again in your near future. Thank you very much.

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years ago when we were moving to town. After staying for three nights, we unexpectedly needed to stay one more night. Unfortunately, the room we were in was reserved--there was a Duck's game the next day! In fact, the Inn was nearly booked up. They were still able to find another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Americas Best Value Inn staff would like to thank you for your business and the five star review. I hope you have enjoyed your stay and will give us an opportunity to provide you the best service again in your near future. Thank you very much once again.

Portland
Reviewed 12 January 2015

$40 a night got us a clean, comfortable room that didn't stink, adequate breakfast, and friendly service. The hotel is conveniently located within 1.5 miles from downtown and walking distance to a couple breweries and a few great restaurants. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it! It's no frills, but plenty good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5,995
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to thank you for your business and a positive review. We really appreciate it. This review will help us get more business and other travelers to choose the right place to stay. Thank you once again.

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

I was real leery of staying here and not because it looks bad from the outside; you can plainly see it's a discount hotel. I was greeted by 2 men at the front desk and they were both pleasant. After discovering it was half the price of the Best Western I had been staying at, I decided to give them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken D
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you very much for your business and this five star review. This review really help us with our business and makes it easy for the travelers to choose the right motel. I hope we will have the honor to provide you the best service again in near future.

Reviewed 10 January 2015

The staff is always friendly the rooms are clean and comfortable. Its located in a quieter part of downtown but still close to everything and easy to find from the freeway. Unlike most hotels with the same price point this room comes with an lcd tv an ironing board and a hair dryer. Its the best value in Eugene period!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripGiannini
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for the review and would like to know that we really appreciate your business. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to provide you the best service again in near future. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff would like to thank you very much.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

From the time I showed up at the front desk until I left I was unhappy with the service. First when I arrived at that location I was greeted by an unfriendly staff then they would not accept the card on file due to my husband placing the reservation, he was not with me, and I did not have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill5473
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry for the inconvenience regarding the credit card. For the customer security and identity theft reasons we require a credit card and an ID of the person checking in. We have had our internet service provider check the connection issue and resolved that issue. We will try to make your stay pleasurable as best as we can next time....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to visit our son and attend a football game at the U of O. This motel is affordable and clean. The rooms have been updated - new paint and new flooring. They come with a kitchen and fridge. There was no extra bedding - we could have used an extra pillow and blanket. There was no coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank December C
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#25 of 34 in Eugene
52 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
0.9 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 34 in Eugene
45 reviews
3.8 km away
Budget Lodge Eugene
Budget Lodge Eugene
#16 of 34 in Eugene
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's close to everything, I walked everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles K4500GSsaraha, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all seemed quiet and all were ground floor as this is a motel”
 of 5 bubbles Lunapoet, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a place somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidpY5786UU, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoking room, call ahead and reserve one, don't use the website. The website didn't forward my request for a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinbX8912VN, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Motel, so all rooms open to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles tombeaman, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5