We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The location of this hotel is great and the staff is very congenial, the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. I bought Clorox wipes and began with the tv remote, then the door knobs, etc. The tables were dirty and the inside of the door was FILTHY!! If I hadn't booked through hotels.com, we would've left, but I knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear STUCKONSALTSPRING, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure all of our rooms are clean and I am sorry this was not your experience. What you described in your review is not acceptable and not up to our cleaning standards. I have shared your review with our housekeeping manager and our maintenance manager. The...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were in town for a volleyball tournament at the arena across the street, and that is the only thing this hotel had going for it. We were able to check in an hour early, so I thought oh great this place rocks. That all changed when we got into the dark smelly room, we needed to change and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandie S
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Brandie S, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are 100% non-smoking and we charge very large fees for anyone who smokes in our buildings. Although you can see them from some of the rooms, all of our ash tray's outside are located 10...

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016

It was late and looking for a place to stay for the night. Found this location and right next door to a place for dinner too.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211jeannew
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear 211jeannew, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Riverside, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbieb818
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Topanga, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2818GLmichaelp
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We arrived late and checked right in. The front desk service was fast and efficient. We were in our room and asleep before we knew it. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The next day we checked out with another great round of service. I would say this is a very nice place to stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Jeff C, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you liked our staff and found the room to be nice and comfortable. It sounds like you got a good night's sleep as well. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager

Lafayette
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A friend of mine and I were traveling through Eugene, OR and decided to stay over at this hotel. The room was clean and neat and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the new building on the property. The AC seemed quite capable to keep the room comfortable at most any time of the year. Finding our way...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMBCa
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear EMBCa, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am pleased the room you were in was clean and neat and that the bed was comfortable. I apologize that you were unhappy with our breakfast options. Wyndham has strict guidelines on what we are allowed to offer on our breakfast. We have to offer certain items but...

Astoria, Or
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ventressh
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
532 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
976 reviews
3.7 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
18 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor in the annex is accessible as first floor from the front but there is an elevator accessible from the back side”
 of 5 bubbles SherryE221, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
 of 5 bubbles marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
 of 5 bubbles T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5