We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Inn Florence

155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
  • Siuslaw River Bridge
    0.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 11 December 2016
Cute little motel
Walked in felt very welcoming, fire place was light and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Walked in felt very welcoming, fire place was light and Christmas tree up,decorations up and looked great. Staff was friendly just a warm feeling. Rooms small but very cozy, beds very comfortable, only downfall was TV was small like 18 inch and in bathroom only has shower. Overall I would rate this Motel A 4 I will be back.

Thank luckieladie1967
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

If you are looking for a motel that looks like every other roadside motel, this is not your place. It is an older-style "lodge / motor hotel" very close to the old town area of Florence. I had booked ahead and the check-in process was smooth. I had a room accessed through the lobby which looked like an old-time lodge....

1Thank Ed S
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This motel is on the main road through Florence. (101 I believe). It is pretty old fashioned - and not in a designer way, it's just never been done up! Positives - The chap on reception is helpful and friendly and the room was perfectly fine. Me and my friend had adjacent rooms with a shared bathroom in between which...

Thank Dafydd3
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My mil relocated from out of state so after driving several hours from the airport to get near her new home, we checked in for the night. Check in was welcoming by the new inn keeper, Robert. when we got to our room the heat had been on so there was no chill in the air. Slept like babies.

Thank Cheriebaby227
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The check in was good - friendly staff. The room faced the main road, so there was street traffic. I was disappointed that the TV did not have CNN or Fox News Cable. But, the room was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, and there was a shower. I would have liked to have had a coffee pot in the...

Thank 327smarsh1
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I visited over a year ago, and found this little Inn a good value, and serves all the basic needs of a one-night stay. There was a refrigerator, a must for a evening cocktail in the room. The room was aged, but clean and staff pleasant. It's not a resort but does a good job for the price.

Thank David T
Brussels, R?on de Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We saw the inn online and we thought it was charming so we called in to book one room. The place it's on a very busy hwy and is filty. We were in and out in less then 10 minutes! I can't believe someone give it good review.

Thank Francesca A
LighthouseInn, FD at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt the room was dirty, I hope you were able to bring it up to the clerk otherwise we will not be aware of it if its not brought to our attention. We are very professional staff and do what we can to accommodate those who stay at our establishment that was built in 1938....

Reviewed 30 August 2016

One bed was VERY uncomfortable. It sunk in the middle so a person rolled in to the entire. Entire area very noisy with truck traffic and people above you could be heard walking plus other activities. No coffee pots. Room was clean but small.

Thank teddi s
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My husband and I stayed there on August 18, 2016. We would definitely stay again. The employees were awesome. The place is older but well kept. Good price for the room. The bed was very comfortable. It is just a lovely place to stay.

Thank V6314YEdianac
orange park
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here but found that the reality did not live up to my expectations. Front desk employees not overly friendly, room was very outdated. Worst part was the bedspread which had numerous stains on it. There was no air conditioning - that I could find - but really didn't need it. Not worth what I...

1Thank luv2traveltoo007
LighthouseInn, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with our motel. The Lighthouse Inn is a historic Inn that most people love. It is a slice of history. It is a dated motel, and we are proud of it.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,882 reviews
0.9 km away
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
0.2 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
1,099 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 12 in Florence
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $97 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If concerned about road noise, ask for a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS172, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On room not facing the road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dafydd3, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms and no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Q1479ZIjohnf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe the second floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Marge51, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“request a room on the inside of the hotel away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles fayo400, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5