We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Inn Florence

2.3 km from Florence centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My husband and I stayed there on August 18, 2016. We would definitely stay again. The employees were awesome. The place is older but well kept. Good price for the room. The bed was very comfortable. It is just a lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6314YEdianac
orange park
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here but found that the reality did not live up to my expectations. Front desk employees not overly friendly, room was very outdated. Worst part was the bedspread which had numerous stains on it. There was no air conditioning - that I could find - but really didn't need it. Not worth what I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2traveltoo007
LighthouseInn, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with our motel. The Lighthouse Inn is a historic Inn that most people love. It is a slice of history. It is a dated motel, and we are proud of it.

Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Why location, you ask? Because that's all this place has going for it! My wife and I wanted to visit Florence on a budget. We'd stayed at the Economy Inn up the road, but for just about the same money we figured we'd try this place. So sorry we did! The reception area reminded me of a musty old hunting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
LighthouseInn, GSR at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies with any stain's that may have not been treated, unfortunately toward the end of summers here on the Oregon coast we get quite a bit of sandy feet that run through our historical Inn that was built in 1938. We at the Lighthouse Inn do everything we can to please all those who have visited us the...

Oregon
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We are a couple who became tired of Comfort Inns, Holiday Inns etc. We love to explore smaller, privately owned modest motels as they are more fun. We stayed at this Inn for the first time because of good reviews. We booked on line a "luxury king room". What we got was a room in a "dungeon" with smelly carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge51
LighthouseInn, GSR at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We at the Lighthouse Inn strive to make all guests stay in a well clean and comfortable room and have corrected any and all issues that may come to our attention to the best that we can. The staff at Lighthouse in thank you for your input and wish you happy travels

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This reminded me of places we stayed as a kid traveling Route 66. Definitely older. Even the desk clerk had that disengaged kind of demeanor. Clean. Wifi but the electrical outlets to charge electronics are a little loose so not reliable. Shower water is warm not hot. Bed is soft. At $91 seems over priced but maybe not for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmartin1222
Hawaii
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Got caught up in time and decided to stay for a night. Price is not worth the stay. No fridge and not properly maintained and I've seen patches on my legs which I believe I had a dream date with most of the bedbugs. I wouldn't recommend this if you want a beauty rest before your next itinerary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooqei J
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great stay while down in Florence. Rooms were clean and the staff was great. Fresh breakfast daily and fast Wi-Fi. Only downside was no AC but each room has fans which helps for those hot days. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is a great property with exceptional rooms although they're small. Very clean. Staff super helpful. Within walking distance of historical old town. No coffee making facilities in the room but they have free tea and coffee in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayo400
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hotel is clean and the staff are great. The location is perfect for walking down to the shops and restaurants. The Dunes are in sight of the hotel only minutes away. We had a great time the only down side is no AC but they have fans in each room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Although the bed was very comfortable, the furniture was sparce & the rooms need updating. Very small basic room & shabby. Would not stay there again. The lcation is good, just one block from the waterfront with shops & cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaBamford

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,891 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
0.2 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
1,116 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 12 in Florence
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Suite has a full bath and living room with couch, table, microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniB15, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If concerned about road noise, ask for a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS172, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On room not facing the road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dafydd3, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms and no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Q1479ZIjohnf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe the second floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Marge51, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5