We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edwin K Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (54)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good9%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“marv and laurie”(64 reviews)
“b b”(87 reviews)
“other guests”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
167
20
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
167
20
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarv and laurieb bother guestsindian summeroregon coastold town florencehomemade cookiesfree dessertsand duneslocation is idealliving roomrooms are spaciousthe riverhome away from homeshops and restaurantssearssherry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The location is ideal, close to the interesting Old Town shops and restaurants and with a view of the water and the dunes. The 1912 craftsman style house is beautifully restored and decorated. We really enjoyed our spacious room and large jacuzzi. The breakfast was...More

Thank jgviking
Response from Edwink, Owner at Edwin K Bed and BreakfastResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Please come back next time you are in town!

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The Edwin K did not disappoint! We were in town riding at the dunes with our family and decided to have supper on our own. While eating, we decided to see if the Edwin K was still owned by Marv and Laurie- we found it...More

Thank sandersdebj
Response from Edwink, Owner at Edwin K Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much! We are so glad you decided to stay and called us to see if we had a room for you, and that you had a great stay here again! We look forward to your next stay... and we will always have...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

The B&B is located right down the street from the waterfront old town, easy walking distance to shopping and dining. The home is a Sears Craftsman kit home from the early 1900's and a lot of the furnishings are from that period. The workmanship and...More

Thank Charles N
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Marv and his wife gave us a lovely tour of the home and rooms furnished with a seasonal theme. Our room, the "Fall" room, was upstairs and quiet. Very large and charming with amenities and very comfortable bed. Beautiful antiques aboundand his breakfasts were amazing....More

Thank Andrea W
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this excellent B & B many times. I've always resisted staying at B&Bs because you usually have to share the bathroom with the other guest. That is what impressed me the most about this B&B is that every room has its...More

Thank Steve W
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Edwin K Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only one room has a king bed, all others are queen so if bed size is important pick your room ahead of time."
Read review
"The 4 'season' rooms, 3 of which we saw, are equally nice. 2 have walk in showers, 1 had a tub."
Read review
"Indian Summer Room - has Jacuzzi!"
Read review
"We loved the Indian Summer Room with a huge jet tub and on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing