We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

They give out random upgrades to the jacuzzi suite! That was nice! Old facility but doing a slow update. The carpet was newer along with desk and TV stand/dresser. The TV itself was really old and the plastic casing wad broken. Sink was chipped and no drain stop. But overall clean. Soft towls! We didn't eat the breakfast but wad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. Thank-you noticing that we are upgrading the property. We are putting a lot of time, money, and effort to the make hotel look and feel great. We still have a few things to do such as purchase 40 inch LED flatscreens. This is in the plan and should happen fairly quickly. We...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting family. Very quite, comfy (new mattresses), & friendly. It is old, but they are upgrading the rooms. It will be much better when the couch/hide-a-bed & chair are replaced. They are very low & well used. We had a special request & they went out of their way to accomadate us! Without hesitation,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan A
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it as we strive to enhance guest satisfaction and guest experience everyday. We are now almost finished with the remodel. There are just a few things left to do. The new carpet and furniture is and we are getting great feedback on those items. There are a number of other upgrades that have...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The carpets look threadbare and dirty, the door leading to the parking lot is filthy, everything looks like it needs a good scrubbing. The rate was cheap but once you stay here you'll know why. Try to get into the Best Western right down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgs2009
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, I must tell you that when you stayed last August, none of the upgrades that have now been executed were done. We renovated the whole place and the feedback from our guests are very positive. The pictures are not yet on...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is an older facility. My friend and I stayed two nights. All the staff people were very nice. The room had no more room than necessary for the two beds. It seemed clean. The sink was chipped. We had enough towels. The décor was ugly but served the purpose. When we arrived the hallway was full of furniture from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHBev
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. The property has been completely remodeled. Everything has been upgraded. There are a couple of items that still need to completed, but, those will be done soon. We are getting amazing feedback on the new rooms and I'm sure that you will be happy if you try us again. Again, thank-you for your feedback. We try...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I reserved a downstairs room, my husband is disabled. I also stated that I had 2 well behaved companion animals. When I arrived, the room was upstairs, and the clerk stated that I could have 3 or 4 dogs, but not our companion cats. Also, the pool and hot tub, according to a sign, was out of order.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. I'm sorry that we don't allow cats to stay in our guestrooms. It is a recommended corporate policy that we try to adhere to. Again, I am very sorry for this. Thank-you.

west point
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We were very pleased with this motel. They are doing a lot of remodeling and it is apparent. Our room was clean, bathroom recently updated with new tub area and toilet. We had requested a ground floor and they were able to provide that. We thought we may have some noise, but the room was extremely quiet, no noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilliwag
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms smelt like a smoker used to live there. I went to look for help and found exposed wiring and water damage. The person covering desk not accessible. Lasted 10 minutes and had to leave, felt unsafe. The decision to leave came with a price, partial refund for staying 10minutes. I had missed the update of our group who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The staff was very friendly both the night desk person and the early morning person. Second, this is basically a "Non-Smoking" facility as there is signage every where. The room was clean and functional in every way. For me, the bed was very comfortable, but everyone is different in this regard. In my opinion, we should never judge entirely what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don M
Astoria
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

forgot to say don't stay in 216. maybe other rooms are better per some of the nice reviews I read along with the others. ps we are not "fancy" people just want a good sleep at a good price..but wont' be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdDiva
Astoria
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Nice employees and effort to make this tied property be nice..is not enough. They say no complaints but must not read yelp and others like it. Tired is a word I see several times..surprised to see others complain about the pitted rusty sink..I have never ever seen this before and I have stayed in dives in mexico!! ...very disappointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdDiva

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
212 reviews
9.0 km away
The Dunes Motel
The Dunes Motel
#15 of 18 in Hillsboro
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
16.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
13.6 km away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 18 in Hillsboro
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3306 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Region: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of traffic noise at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SonomaSweetie, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and clean”
 of 5 bubbles MargaritaDoug, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor we stayed in 205”
 of 5 bubbles 997teresaw, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles brianbQ7750OH, 30 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Join the value club & book early for best price”
 of 5 bubbles 325riche, 14 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5