We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Beachcomber

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“mission style”(8 reviews)
“gas stove”(5 reviews)
“yogurt”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
67
80
31
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
80
31
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission stylegas stoveyogurtbiscuits and gravyan ocean view roomgreat roomking roomcoasttubjetslinensportlandwavespet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

stopped here for the night, what a stop! beautiful room w/ a view, the family man that owns this was so nice, we joked for a while as he set me up with a view room. The ocean at my fingertips, the smells, the great...More

1  Thank Jahshua E
Response from Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the BeachcomberResponded 30 December 2013

awww Ted will be so happy to hear that you actually found him funny! haha... just kidding. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Sounds like you stayed in our Bungalow rooms, which happen to be my favorite rooms out of the whole...More

Reviewed 13 November 2013

even though the motel is a little old, it is clean and is charming. the folks running the place are very friendly. ask for a room facing the ocean. they're slightly more expensive but the view you're waking up to is really stunning

3  Thank steffentom1
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We dont recommend it! The room were smelling like a dirty dog, there was a very small fire place definitively not a romantic ambient, and we didn't stay there also because of the poor service. We prefered pay more and enjoy our vacation.More

1  Thank DCProctor
Response from Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the BeachcomberResponded 30 December 2013

oh no, I'm so sorry that you had a bad encounter with out of our office workers :( that is never a good thing, ever. as far as the issues with the room... I'm not sure what room you were checked into but I hope...More

Reviewed 22 October 2013

While a bit tacky on the outside, our room was very comfortable and cozy, with a great bed, cute gas fireplace and plenty of free DVDs to choose from. Steps from the beach, it was a good value for the price. Staff was friendly and...More

Thank 660MCWC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent the extra few bucks for the room on the second floor with a view of the ocean with a hot tub on our private balcony - that alone was worth the price of admission!!! Staff was also very, very friendly and breakfast hit...More

Thank Aaron R
Response from Courtney T, Front Office Manager at Inn of the BeachcomberResponded 12 November 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Those spa rooms are quite a treat after a long drive! If you guys are planning on traveling back through for the holidays you should give our website a look over.. innofthebeachcomber.com.. or just give me...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OurPassportStamps2
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from cellofool | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, it seems that many of the ground level rooms would be accessible for a handicapped person. In fact, my latest visit was with my friend who is legally blind. We were in a ground floor room,(?107?) right off the parking... More
0
Votes
sharb790
14 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Scooge | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do allow pets. The fee was very reasonable, though I don't remember exactly what it was. Great little hotel in Gold Beach!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get one with a view, maybe the bedding is better."
Read review
"Pay attention... it took complaining for us to get a decent room."
Read review
"Perhaps another hotel."
Read review
"107 was great for us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing