We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bella Rosa Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bella Rosa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Rosa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The little motelroom is a bit old, but clean and has everything you need. I loved staying at a motel that is different from your average boring chain motel room. Owners very friendly, the lady loved sunbathing in 100 degrees around the pool :-). We enjoyed sitting at the river and watchings the ducks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockinSusie
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'm pretty sure Bella Rosa is the nicest of the small motels that dot the Rogue River Hwy between Grant's Pass and Rogue River City. I was a little worried as we drove past some of the other motels, but was pleased to arrive at Bella Rosa and find it well maintained, both exterior and interior. The swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifergradis
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We read all the glowing reviews about Bella Rosa and decided to stay. Upon arriving, our first thought was, "OK, this is older, but it's quaint." We were given room #6. I was cozy and cute like the reviews stated, but we were highly disappointed with the cleanliness. Dust was everywhere, the coffee pot was crusty, along with the microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheri B
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your stay due to the cleanliness of the room. I have never had such a complaint but attribute it to the fact that the windows were open and we have had many fires and you folks came at their height. That might have been the dust you were referring to. Excuses aside,...

Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We came from Bend, Or and our friends drove up from Northern California, and we made reservations here at the Bella Rosa Inn and we could not be happier with the experience. The place is so cute and cozy, it was like home. We all absolutely adore the Bella Rosa Inn. If you're going to Grants Pass and need place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sindleigh
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I made plans to stay at the Bella Rosa for our anniversary in late July. Unfortunately, wildfires in Southern Oregon made for very smoky conditions. Susan (the owner) called the day ahead of my reservation to let me know. She even let me cancel our reservation - less than 24 hours in advance - without any charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words Janice and hope we get to see you folks soon. No point to have a less than perfect anniversary !!

San Jose, CA
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Friendly owner. Room was very clean and well maintained. Nice sitting area right on the Rouge River. Shower was a bit small but manageable. Refrigerator, coffee machine, and microwave were appreciated. We did not use the pool but it was a nice size for the number of rooms. We went down to the town of Rouge River and picked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandBSanJose_CA
bellarosainn, Owner at Bella Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Nice to hear all was good and you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again !

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have made reservations online before so imagine my surprise and delight at finding this Inn EXACTLY as advertised! I was thrilled at the cleanliness and homey atmosphere. The queen size bed allowed my husband and I plenty of room. We had a fridge, microwave, and a regular size coffee pot (not one cup at a time!). Evening was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KandaceAnn
California
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Bella Rosa Inn across the street from the river. Quaint quiet comfortable rooms. Very clean and owner extremely helpful. Full kitchens, frig, microwave, double sink, all dishes, silverware, etc. Double bed was the only drawback. No bathtub but big shower, clean towels. Pool, BBQ area and a place just to sit and read or watch the ducks. Convenient to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
Weed, California
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there while we were visiting Rogue River in July. We just drove up Rogue River and chose to stop in to see if they had any availability. It was our one year anniversary. We certainly hit the jackpot!! We will never forget it. We took one of their Tiki boats for a ride down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Kent, England
Reviewed 26 September 2012

From the moment we booked until the moment we reluctantly left, the hosts at the Bella Rosa could not have been more helpful or friendly which made for a really excellent stay. The property itself is just across a (quiet) road from the river with a number of rooms set around a barbeque area and deep pool - which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silex

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
11.6 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
441 reviews
11.3 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
592 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
3.3 km away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
389 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 19 in Grants Pass
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit us along the Rogue River and historic Highway 99. This vintage 1950’s style motel is clean, person device, and well managed lodging in the Rogue Valley. Whether looking for motels, inns, a hotel, a visit along the Rogue River, or simply a quiet evening for two, if you are searching for any or all the Bella Rosa Inn is the PLACE to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Rosa Inn

Address: 7799 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4344
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Rosa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The larger rooms are certainly better for 2+ adults.”
 of 5 bubbles beanmurderer, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very large family rooms for a great price!”
 of 5 bubbles javajunkie1899, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“.Would be a wonderful place for whole families to rent all units and have a reunion.”
 of 5 bubbles 610judyd, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Pay for your room in advance so the owner can't change the rate!”
 of 5 bubbles katherinejones49, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are cute and homey.”
  • In the grass area out front of the Inn.
 of 5 bubbles Sindleigh, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5