We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gresham City Center

1572 NE Burnside Rd, Gresham, OR 97030-5719
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (29)


#6 of 10 hotels in Gresham
Motel 6 Gresham - East is located off of I-85 near shopping and dining. Conveniently located near skiing in Mt. Hood, beautiful Multnomah Falls, and downtown Portland. Guests can enjoy free WiFi access in all modern guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
141Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 28
  • 47
  • 21
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jamie wrote a review Mar 2020
Redding, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
We drove 8+ hours from California and got to the motel at 2 am, no one at the desk , we rang the bell, after waiting we tried calling the front desk the phone rang while we stood there. We knocked on employee room door that was in the lobby (we could hear a TV on) manager came out yelling for disturbing her, saying we needed to wait for their employee while trying to check in they were rude and I was already beyond upset with the lack of standards they uphold themselves with. I asked for their info and manager infos to file a complaint because of that they refused us service and threaten to call the cops if we didnt leave. Worst service ever horrible employees and management. Caucasian female Associate and assuming th manager was the middle aged Hispanic female . They were not doing their jobs for one . Then secondly the lack of respect from these grown women would make any mother embarrassed to claim these two pathetic ladies. Pretty much we booked and room drove 8 hrs tried to check in and no one was there to check us in for over 15 mins. Then the associate and manager got upset with me because I bothered the manager who was off the clock but had her kid at the hotel in employee motel room. After kicking us out we had to drive another 45 mins back to Portland to stay at a red lion All in all worst customer service experience ever! They should be ashamed but because they gave no repercussions they dont give a hoot about what hassle they caused us!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Jhameel, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. Motel 6 Gresham City Center.
Read more
GERALD G wrote a review Jul 2019
BAKERSFIELD23 contributions10 helpful votes
The was a long wait t check in.Rooms had towels for 2 for a reservation for 3.The towels are so thin and dingy they don't look clean.Bring your own amenities as i said a last minute choice after the better hotels in area were booked.There was an uncleaned micro wave. The fridge was a good size and clean.No carpet bugs which is a plus.Ice was provided.The outside was very un-kept grounds full of cotton and trash. You only get 1 key so you must stay leave the room and return together.You get watered down coffee in the Lobby in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I can't recommend this Motel.Paid a lot and got nothing in return.
See more room tips
Response from Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Hello Gerald, Thanks for choosing the Motel 6 Gresham City Center. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay. Guest reviews are very important to us for continuous improvement. We shall work further to better the amenities and hospitality. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
SissyBea wrote a review Sep 2018
Northern California17 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean, mostly quiet. On a busy street. Lots of shopping and food near by. Our room had a microwave and mini fridge. A very small bathroom. Not sure who designed the bathroom, but they were a small person. The water faucets have the hot and cold reversed.The main room is huge. Down side is the TV goes off every hour or so. An unexpected surprise was a very comfortable bed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Response from Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Motel 6 Gresham City during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable. We appreciate your specific comments and shall definitely work on to improve the staff hospitality and the breakfast. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service from us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sharon K wrote a review Aug 2018
Baton Rouge, Louisiana740 contributions275 helpful votes
This place is, of course, a Motel 6. It’s a basic place but all we need for a one night stay. The room was big and seemed very clean. I’d stay again for a one night stay if in the area. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was o e ice machine and it was broken.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager. at Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Motel 6 Gresham City and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Noted your remark on the ice machine and that will be taken care of. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Helen m wrote a review Jul 2018
Port Alberni, Canada89 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel is handy and absolutely squeaky clean and cheap. The only thing is don't expect the usual extras. No hairdryer, no coffee, no fridge, no microwave. The beds were new and very very comfortable. The gal that checked us in was polite and helpful. So if you are looking for a quick night's sleep...this is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Response from Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Motel 6 Gresham City. Thank you for the review of straight observations. We are working on them with high priority. Look forward to meeting you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
US$71 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
howard johnson gresham, gresham howard johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Gresham
United StatesOregonGresham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Nearby attractions include Gresham Pioneer Museum (1.1 km), Mt. Hood Theater (1.0 km), and Foxtrot Vintage (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nicholas Restaurant, The Local Cow, and Sweet Betty's Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Motel 6 Gresham City Center offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Gresham City Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbia River Highway (7.4 km) and Benson Bridge (4.7 km).
Is Motel 6 Gresham City Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.