We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Gresham

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Kids loved pool, room was clean, breakfast was typical hotel bfast. Fairly standard. Pricey for what you got, but compared typical to prices in area. Fridge in room. Quiet at night for how packed it was. Coffee and tea available at all times which is nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Go2run
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Go2run, Greetings and thank you so much for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers! We're delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the pool, breakfast and the coffee & tea we have out all day! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Portland area! Here for you! Michelle and the Quality Inn...

Morton
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in late at night and the hotel was full. Our room was very clean and nice. In the morning, the free breakfast was well stocked and quite a bit of variety. The next day we were very close to Multnomah Falls, Wahclella Falls and Booneville Dam. If we find ourselves in the area again, we would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angelia M
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Angelia M, Thank you so much for this outstanding feedback! We are so glad that our location and services provided were a great fit for your travel theme! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Have a fabulous summer! Michelle and the Quality Inn Team

Quincy, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I came over on a Saturday because I have reservations for Saturday and I was weird because my bank card that I put on file is charged so when I got there I had asked them why my card was charged and she said booking.com charge my card for a no-show reservation and I was like a no-show I'm here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel numerous times when it was the Halliday Inn. Since it was sold and renamed "Quality Inn" the place has gone downhill. When asked about the changes I was told by a person who has worked for both companies that the quality inn company has different priorities especially the food. I will find another place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcoast50
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Westcoast50, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with your fellow world travelers about your recent stay at the Quality Inn Gresham. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel stay during your travels, we unfortunately fell short of our goal. Since the recent change of ownership, our hotel has hired more friendly...

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is a big 4-story hotel, so it can be crowded for the free hot breakfast. Coffee was good, much better than most in-room self brew. I had some trouble accessing the free Wifi, and 10 minutes with the tech service at Matrix solved the conflict with my new laptop. Also has a conference room and fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edq88222
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear edq88222, Greetings and thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We recently upgraded our coffee makers to the single serve ones and I agree, the coffee is better! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Matrix our new guest Internet tech support. We recently upgraded our wi-fi...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable budget hotel. They have a decent free breakfast, pool and above average gym as well. In a nice spot for accessing the city and the Columbia River gorge. I booked it twice once solo and a day later for the family price moved quite a bit $80 and $130 depending on the day and options.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh K
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I needed to arrange an overnight stay on the spur of the moment in the Wood Village region of Gresham, & the Quality Inn was able to meet the need. The recent Trip Advisor reviews all looked positive, except one that warned of door key card problems. It turns out, the door keys are in fact unreliable. Be prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moenkopi
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Moenkopi, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had to have your room keys re-keyed during your stay. It's an intermittent issue that we're working to fix with new readers for the door locks. They're on order and should be there soon! We're logging the room numbers that have had issues so we can address them first. It...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

I needed some special accommodation for my room assignment and the front desk staff was extra helpful and made my stay easier. The room was comfortable and clean. I left too early and breakfast wasn't yet open so no comment on it. Thanks for a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan O
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Joan O, Greetings and thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our excellent, helpful staff and your clean, comfortable guestroom. We truly hope that you would keep coming back to us and consider the Quality Inn Gresham your home away from home. Here for you! Michelle and the Quality Inn...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My air conditioning never actually worked in the room, although it was 'on' the whole time.... that was a bummer. I've stayed here before and been relatively satisfied for a decently priced business hotel. Microwaves and refrigerators in the room, which is nice. Not overly far from PDX and the best part is that it's close proximity to McMenamin's -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shel S
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Shel S, Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Gresham for your accommodations on your recent visit to Portland! Our goal is to provide a perfect stay, and we're saddened that the A/C in your room didn't work. It is my hope that you informed the front desk staff during your stay so that we were able to get...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our visit to the Quality Inn was a surprise. The hotel was very clean and our check in went without a problem. Once we located a cart for our luggage it was off to the room. Upon entering our 4th floor room, the size of the room was very comforting. With a sitting area, desk area, space around the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCatania
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear VCatania, Thank you for painting such a fantastic image of our hotel! I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with your guestroom, the breakfast and the staff. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Here for you, Michelle and the Quality Inn Gresham Team!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
86 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Address: 2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030-3130 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $128 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor and was quiet even with a full house.”
FSCBosses, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the room across from the pool was quiet, I think any room would be good.”
Sharleen56, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get top floor for quiet. There are elevators.”
mljack, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hogan Dr is a busy street, so ask for a room facing away if street noise bothers you”
EverleighYours, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor. It was fine for our needs.”
CarolHarb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates