We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Gresham\/Portland Area OR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Belfair, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Booked the room hours before going there and then read the reviews and noticed some complained about the smoke smell in the room. As a result I called them back to make sure they had me in a non-smoking room. They then promised me that was the case because all the rooms were non-smoking. WRONG. When I checked into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the smell in your room. Yes, we are 100% non-smoking and this has improved the problem with cigarette smoke considerably. We hope as time goes on this problem will become increasingly isolated. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Tim

Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The only problem was with the heating unit. the cover on the control box was broken and kept slipping off. Also, it would have been nice to have at least one low wattage light for nightime. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222geraldinem
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am sorry the heating unit and lights were not properly maintained. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Tim

Sydney
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The Super 8 Gresham/Portland…well to be truthful it’s not a bad motel, every thing worked to some degree. The check -in was straight forward, our room was not far from the front desk next to the ice machine….NO not the ice machine, yes readers the ice machine, every 10 to 15 minutes …bang, bong bang I will never do that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARRYLIME51
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Sorry the ice machine disturbed you. Normally it is on a timer so that it doesn't do that at night. An easily fixable problem. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Tim

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Over our many years of travel, we try to spend our nights in a Super8. The front staff was very welcoming and friendly. This motel is under renovation and not very well maintained during the reno. The hallways and stairways really needed a good vacuuming. There were no light bulbs in the sconce lamps on each side of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinny_11
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry for the problems you encountered and thank you for your understanding. We are nearly finished with this years upgrades after which we will indeed be 100% non-smoking. Redoing the wallcoverings in the hallways is the biggest challenge since it affects every room. We really have tried to work...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 23 November 2016

BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel OVER CHARGED me and will not accept responsibility for it!!!!!!!!! General Manager Tim will not do anything to help me & just charged my card at his free will as he deemed necessary!!! Look at our statement pictured on Google Reviews. They were paid by our bank on 11-17-2016, they had several charges PENDING that aren't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra A
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay . I apologize for the problem caused by our software. This problem was forwarded to our tech people who corrected it to the best of our abilities and assure me that you have now been charged correctly. Further at your request we contacted your bank who seemed more than willing to...

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This super8 was fairly decent as far as most super8 motels are. It has a nice hot tub, comfortable room and a decent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamison R
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit. Tim

Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Clean and accommodating. Let us leave our baggage for the day while we rode the nearby light-rail into the city.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Gresham Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the light rail to see our beautiful city. Thanks again for staying. Tim

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank forestp614
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i want to say they are very clean and comfortable just right for my family the only thing is that the hotel bank put a hold on money and still dont get it back so still working on that .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvaradot594
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Gresham Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the bank hold. We try very hard to avoid holds and warn people that if they put put their deposit on a credit or debit card it takes a few day to become available. Sorry for the delay. We hope to see you...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My only negative comment is the $100 deposit that I was required to put down for my stay. This has not been a requirement in any other Super 8 I have stayed in. Perhaps this is a high crime neighborhood.. I also noticed the cigarette smoke aroma floating through the hallways in a supposed no smoking motel. Otherwise, this was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 999ronw
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. Our property eill be converting to 100% non-smoking this November. The project along with other upgrades will take most of November. We will continue to charge a deposit for incidentals. This deposit, while inconvenient, discourages people from smoking in our non-smoking rooms. And yes, there are people in...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
1.8 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
5.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 138 in Portland
785 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR

Address: 121 Northeast 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Hotel Gresham
Super Eight Gresham
Gresham Super 8
Gresham Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The property is next to the MAX train lot's of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmI5327RJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. Request away from stairs & ice machine it can get noisy people going up/down stairs & getting ice.”
 of 5 bubbles andoy0210, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good for tourists that want to be in a not that expensive hotel, only one train ticket and 30 minute ride near to Portland downtown”
 of 5 bubbles 138fabia, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“as far from the trafic noise as possible !!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles whomever, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Kingbed junior suite on second floor was good enough fo us - dont know aboyt the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles June2608, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5