We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay there frequently when on business. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms, pet friendly and well stocked hot breakfast with a changing menu. Room rates increase during peak travel seasons. They should hold rates down during summer for frequent respect business who are BW Rewards members

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and we appreciate your business. I would be happy to speak with you in regards to a year round corporate rate as we do this for our corporate guests who stay with us regularly.

San Francisco, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay last minute late at night while on the way to Boise. Front desk person was extremely kind and helpful and made sure to ask us questions to see about getting discounts (AAA/ Govt rate). Rooms were good size and clean with refrigerator. Breakfast comes with room and included large selection including eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, yogurt, muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chargersox
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you found a warm and welcoming place to stay at our hotel and I hope that you will come and stay with us again!

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

During the Harney County Migratory Bird Festival, my husband and I spent one night at this clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained. Warm chocolate chip cookies appear at the front desk at 5pm. The internet was good. The hot egg dish needs help! The location lacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope that you will come and stay with us again. We are in the process of updating the interior and exterior of the hotel, so I hope that you will come back and see us after the renovations are...

Corvallis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here each time we come to the Harney Bird Festival. The location is perfect & we sleep well here in a peacful atmosphere. I'm sure the staff started breakfest 1 hour earlier to meet the birders' schedules. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy your visits to our hotel and I hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. We have exciting things coming in the next year with renovations to our interior and guest rooms. I wish you safe travels and a wonderful day!

boise, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor breakfast bar and noisy fan. The staff service was ok as well as cleanliness. If things did not change I would consider staying somewhere else. I rate this as a 6 on a scale of 1-10. Room was fairly quiet and beds we comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you have complaints in regards to our breakfast service. When our breakfast room is busy, it is sometimes hard for our breakfast staff to keep everything stocked at once; however, they do the best job they can. We would have been happy to fix any issues...

Hines Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is perfect for a commuting traveler. It is handy to amenities, quiet and economical. You can get much needed rest in a peaceful environment with a good standard of accommodation that is clean and functional. Well worth it in every respect. Professional and to a high standard

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iansA5693UQ
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove to Burns to go visit the Malheur Nature Reserve. This was a good base for us for two days. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good . We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, though they need a cleansing shower by he pool. We had our two dogs, floor was faux wood, not carpet, which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daler361
KellyHGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Lafayette, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There's a reason why there's lots of business rigs here. Solid value, clean, decent breakfast. I give it 5 stars for its standing against all the other hotels in Burns, not because it's an actual 5 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and I hope that we will continue to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, I & 2 dogs have stayed here twice now & both times have been comfortable & quiet. The room is nice & clean. The staff has always been very welcoming & helpful. The price for your pet is a little higher than other places but still worth the extra. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and I hope that you will keep coming back and staying with us.

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here one night after traveling from Billings, MT back to Central Oregon. The staff at check in was very nice and I think we got the last room with a king bed. She told us to drive to the far end of the hotel and take the stairs to our room. A boot brush at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longball44
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very surprised to hear what you had to say about our hotel as we have a very high cleanliness standards. Our rooms are very clean and as you said, it would be very hard to miss a towel in the room. We would have been happy to take care of...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stay at this conveniently located Hines/Burns, Oregon hotel promises a golf course close by, ample meeting spaces, immaculate rooms and easy access to all that Burns, Oregon has to offer.Each cozy room at this Hines, Oregon hotel comes fully equipped with free high-speed Internet access for work or recreation, a microwave, a coffee maker and much more. The spacious, clean rooms are sure to provide comfortable accommodations for all travelers. Each night's stay at the BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns also comes with a complimentary Hot breakfast. Many guests also love the convenience of our on-site restaurant for other meals.Guests can relax at the Hines/Burns, OR hotel's 24-hour indoor swimming pool and hot tub, while others are welcome to work in our business center and meeting facilities. Call our friendly staff to learn more about planning your next meeting at this Oregon hotel.Ideal for business meetings or leisurely meals, the surrounding area offers a variety of restaurants, including Glory Days Pizza, Pine Room Steakhouse, Meat Hook Steakhouse, Highlander Chinese Cafe and El Toro Mexican Restaurant. For even more convenient shopping and dining, guests at this Hines, Oregon hotel only need to travel a couple miles to charming downtown Burns. This Best Western hotel is also within a short driving distance from many local businesses, government agencies and organizations, including Oregon Trail Electric Company, OYA and the Red Cross.At the BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, located only a couple blocks from Burns, Oregon, guests are welcome to explore numerous popular local attractions and events, including the Malheur Bird Refuge, John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival, Harney County Days, Desert Dash Motorcycle Rally, Old Camp Casino and Ochacco National Forests. Adventurous four-legged friends are also welcome at this pet-friendly hotel.For friendly service and a great location while visiting Oregon, make a reservation today and have a comfortable and affordable stay at this Hines, Oregon hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns

Address: 534 Highway 20 N, Hines, OR 97738-9403
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Price Range: $158 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 2nd floor...facing a parking lot”
SherryP814, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good dog friendly rooms. Got the main floor in the back. Perfect.”
gourmet82, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to the stairs if you can....”
fwbrown, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Obtain a room on the second floor off the parking area. No elevators available.”
Q9127LLmiker, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose apartment.”
Crane43, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5