We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good22%
  • Average33%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“one night”(4 reviews)
“the river”(3 reviews)
“adams”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
10
14
18
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
14
18
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightthe riveradamsmtcouchunithood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed in the rooms above the pool. Main highway is right our the windows, noisy. Room was not clean, beds were average for comfort. Pool is small, jacuzzi was dirty, had bugs floating on top. Evening manager was very nice, courteous and helpful. We...More

Thank EaGiW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this lodge because everything else was full. It was a horrible experience. We asked for 2 beds, were put in two different rooms with only one AC which failed to work on the last day. Housekeeping didn't show up the last day, so...More

Thank Agnesbythesea
Reviewed 27 April 2018

You get what you pay for. For $100 we were able to stay in a clean room, walking distance to town. We tried the Best Western but they had a 2 night minimum for that weekend and was more $$$ per night. Checkin was fine...More

Thank PhfamWA
Response from Ashish D, General Manager at Riverview LodgeResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. This property is under new management. We are making every effort to make it more inviting and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in near future to enjoy...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were not planning on spending much time in Hood River, but due to some vehicle issues, we ended up spending two nights. Our first night, we checked on line and found the Riverview Lodge had one of the few available rooms, at a very...More

Thank Richard J
Response from Ashish D, General Manager at Riverview LodgeResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. This property is under new management. We are making every effort to make it more inviting and comfortable for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Book after checking out online, when we showed up the we’re doing construction on a room at 730pm. The front desk clerk/owner was kinda rude & didn’t know what he was doing. It appears they have full time residents. The pool/spa area was ok but...More

Thank krashwoods
Response from Ashish D, General Manager at Riverview LodgeResponded 28 April 2018

We apologize for your bad experience. This property is under new management. We are making every effort to make it more inviting and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in near future to enjoy our updates. Thank you very much...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hood River
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenda N
17 March 2017|
Answer
Response from entropy43 | Reviewed this property |
No, but there are several eating places close by. We went to the Egg River Cafe just down the block, which was really good.
0
Votes
Shelly B
3 February 2015|
Answer
Response from gary053 | Reviewed this property |
Shelly: I was a guest, not an employee...but the pool and the spa are indoor. Gary
0
Votes
Shelly B
3 February 2015|
Answer
Response from RushCubFan | Reviewed this property |
The pool and hot tub are indoors. They're very nice and kid friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room as far back as you can from the highway."
Read review
"There isn't a good room."
Read review
"Even though room 10 is smaller than others it is quiet and very comfortable."
Read review
"We stayed on the ground floor as we had a lot of photographic equipment to load in the van."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing