We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 LaGrande

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 LaGrande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very last minute stay weather turned bad and couldn't get home. So I got on internent and booked a room they were super busy but nice and friendly even with a wrestling match in town and half the state showing up they did it with a smaile

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriis2017
Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was adequately clean as was the room, especially considering the snowy weather (although a few small hairs on the tub were found). The beds were comfortable enough, and the furnishings were in good condition, but the noise from other guests and staff could be heard inside the room at different hours. I received prompt and accurate service that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaneTravels
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning - Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and that the price was fine for your stay. I am sorry that our staff did not make you feel welcome. I will share your comments with the front desk...

La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Have booked dozens of times for teams travelling around the state and never been told "it can't be done" when asking to pay the bill through the school's credit card. I book the rooms (8 in this case - booked in August) as the athletic director but am unable to always travel with the team so I pay via a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigers976
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning - I am sorry that you were unable to use a credit card authorization to pay for your rooms at our hotel. You were given the opportunity to pay with cash and chose not to. You were also advised that you could book through hotels.com and pay for your rooms that way. Most bookers find either of these...

Caldwell
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Make sure your credit card is signed before you check in or the exceedingly unfriendly and unapologetic day staff will refuse it. And when my key didn't work - another opportunity to apologize and step up the customer service - nope! Luckily the evening and night shift staff understood what customer service is about.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerM1429QP
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Part of the check in process is to verify that a credit card is valid. If the credit card states on the back of the card that it is "not valid unless signed" then the front desk clerk will ask the card holder to sign their credit card....

Cashmere
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mchris7
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Cashmere, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Good option when in la grande. Breakfast is limited and carb heavy, but close to a lot of eating and coffee options. Clean rooms, comfy beds, very attentive staff at a reasonable price. Indoor pool and hot tub were well cared for and clean. Will stay again next time through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I am pleased that you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub. When the weather turns cold nothing beats a dip in a warm pool and a good soak in a hot tub. We hope you choose our hotel if your travel plans bring you to our area in the future. Have a Great Day!

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2016

No feel of cleanliness. Infested with spiders. Continental breakfast a joke. If I worked there I would have been embarrassed. Fact is I wouldn't work there!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1356TYdennisw
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir - I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I hope you were satisfied with the resolution that was given to you. I hope you have a nice day.

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The only problem we had were the VERY LOUD people/children next door. Need to put families with children in same area, if possible. They need to use their inside voices when staying in a hotel! :-)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyr821
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon - thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I understand how frustrating it can be to occupy a room next to a family traveling with children. We try to assign rooms in a way such that all of our guests have a comfortable stay. Unfortunately this doesn't always work out. Some of our guest without children...

Surrey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
182 reviews
1.4 km away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
24 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: $124 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 LaGrande staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 LaGrande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the freeway. Second floor rooms tend to be a bit quieter and more secure, for those concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_McCanna, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, stay on ground floor if you have issues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles heathercX7412JN, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles mauerk, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you need wheelchair accessible rooms, call or book directly with this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 549jonf, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 116 on the back side, its near the exit hallway. Its in the freeway side but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mgaff, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay