We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Grande Travelodge

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Grande Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Grande Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Tidewater Ore, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A very pleasant stay. The property is old but very clean. Parked just outside the door. The manager was very helpfull and pleasant. For 3 people over 63 it was nostalgic.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise S
Management response:

Dear Louise S , Thank You for staying at The Travelodge in La Grande Oregon! I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience and found it to be nostalgic. It is a convenient feature to be able to park right outside your door. And Thank you for the compliment about the cleanliness of the property. I hope...

Bremerton
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stay here for all the home football games! Beds are comfortable and walking distance for food and store.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry L
Management response:

Dear Harry, Go Eastern Oregon Mountaineers!! We are big supporters of the University and all their athletes. The football games are so much fun to watch. I am pleased to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable. And we are conveniently located near a major grocery store and many restaurants. It is always nice to get out and...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a pretty dated establishment. Small rooms with tiny closest and bathroom. Has an old smoke smell and well used bed. However, the place was clean and staff professional.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6743XPjamess
Management response:

Dear J6743XPjamess, Thank You for sharing your experience at Travelodge La Grande. I am sad to hear that we failed to meet your expectations regarding room sizes and closet space. I am excited to hear that you found the property to be clean and staff professional. Cleanliness is very important to us and we take it seriously. We are updating...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It worked out ok for us as we just used the hotel for shower and sleep. The room was stale but clean. It is located right next to a train line and couple of railroad crosssings. Each train seemed to blow the horn four times while it passed the area. The lady on the counter was courteous and responsive. A++...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A29C
Management response:

Greetings A29C, Thanks for staying in La Grande Oregon at the Travelodge! I am glad that you were able to get some rest and the train was not too much of a bothersome. I would also like to thank you for the compliments of the clean room and the A++ customer service. We always strive to provide excellent service. I...

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nothing special about this motel. They wouldn't even let me use my AAA discount. Older motel, no recent updates. The biggest drawback in this day of electronics is that there was only one outlet that was easily accessible and I had to move the nightstand to get to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YarnAddict219
Shelton, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our stay consisted of having to ask daily for clean towels. Room was never cleaned and sheets were never changed. Also coffee was never replenished. Outside walks look like it had been months since swept.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisl307
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were pleased with accommodations. We only wanted to visit old bar/restaurant but it was closed Sunday night and our next stop didn't permit us to stay another night. Location was good to move out toward Hells Canyon byway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResortMan2016
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannie A
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 31 July 2016

It needs some TLC. The mattress did not feel new and the pillows are way to hard. Some of the towels had holes in them. 1 day the room did not get cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny K
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is an older motel but kept up fairly well. Each room has wifi, air conditioning a frig and microwave. The bathroom was dated but very functional. It was clean and a good deal. Ask for a room in the back and not near the gas station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle0907

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
1.6 km away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Longview, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request room 29”
207terrencef, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms appear to open directly into the parking lot.”
YarnAddict219, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not near shell gas station in back”
LegalEagle0907, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They all suck”
DirkP460, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to another place!”
967nathang, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$120
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates