We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (30)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lakeshore Inn
Offers & Announcements: Beautiful Lakefront Rooms
Offers from Lakeshore Inn
Offers & Announcements: Beautiful Lakefront Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
122
97
35
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
97
35
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakefarmers marketsmall kitchenetterestaurants and shopsbedroom suitemovie theaterwalking distanceparking is tightsmall continental breakfastheated poolprivate balconyfrench bakeryfreight trainnice linensmini kitchenwhole foodsparking lot is
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stated here for two nights recently while visiting my sister. I’m sure my experience differed greatly from those with a lakefront view. A view makes a big difference! A parking lot/other room view (with a sliver of trees/road) was the only thing available when I...More

Thank JWHodes
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The Lakeshore inn is truly a one of a kind gem in Lake Oswego. It has a great 70s hotel feel with rooms on the lake. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Each room is somewhat different and in the past...More

Thank carrierg
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I am not sure what I expected but by the ratings I expected different. I will say that it is worn but well kept. We stayed in a King Studio room on the third floor. The room is open with the bed on one side...More

Thank pigseyepeg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our flight arrived before check in, and we arrived at the hotel with the hopes of dropping our luggage and walking to lunch while we waited for the room to be prepared. The front desk agent did not greet us warmly and was so visibly...More

Thank deepinthesnow
Response from westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than excellent. Our goal is to provide outstanding service, and clean, well-appointed rooms to every guest. We will use your review for our ongoing staff training. The hotel has a variety of rooms, so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the location and view was nice, the experience lacked. The carpeting was stained and dirty. The bathroom floor wasn’t cleaned after the first night. Our third night the room wasn’t cleaned at all. No maid service period. No clean towels, no garbage, bedding, etc....More

Thank Kathleen H
Response from westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize that your room wasn't what you expected, and was not cleaned to your satisfaction. If a guest has a Do Not Disturb sign on the door we do not contact the guest. We are a small hotel so the housekeeping staff goes...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake Oswego
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Soph851
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jo C | Reviewed this property |
Yes, parking is included. There is a parking lot that seems small at first, but does seem to accommodate most, if not all, of the guests.
0
Votes
Soph851
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurie J | Reviewed this property |
They have a separate parking lot.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for top floor with a view to avoid the parking lot and loud upstairs neighbors"
Read review
"Ask to be on the top floor and that should cut down on noise from above"
Read review
"I would spend a bit more money for lake view room next time!"
Read review
"Top floor is the best for views of Lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing