We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siletz Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siletz Bay Lodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siletz Bay Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights and are frequent travellers. Our room was dated but okay and the bay view beautiful. Furniture was scrappy but functional. There was no room directory and the manager was unaware that this was normal practice, or at least said so. There was also no hair drier because it had broken and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwicouple378
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that there were several things about our hotel that didn’t meet with your approval. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and will use these comments as we change and improve. You can be sure we’ll do better for you in the future. We’re already working to correct the maintenance issues and...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Extremely rude lady at the front desk 8/17/16 at 12:30 pm. Called to see if we could check in early cause our fishing trip canceled. Showed up at 3:40 pm could not check in til after 4:40 though they guarantee rooms are ready at 4! Room stinks like cigarettes as you can see in the picture below the window there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethann C
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of your services. Reviews are very important to us as they let us take right step in the development of our business. We are truly sorry if you encountered inconvenience during your stay with us. We are committed on providing a quality service and we sincerely apologize if...

placerville
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Check in for two nights stay. The hotel is located on the southern end of Lincoln City and in a quiet historic area. (Taft). The parking for the hotel is limited if you have anything bigger than a normal car and in a tight area. Our room was on the second floor and had a good view of the bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Placervillewiney
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. As a service-oriented business, the feedback are very crucial to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will look into your complaints and take appropriate actions. We hope, on your next visit you...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We needed a place to stay near Tillamook for an athletic event. We arrived late and had to leave early so we didn't get to enjoy the beach access but it looked nice. We saw fires down below at night and fish being caught off the beach early in the morning. The beds were alright nothing great but not awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Twinkles3
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

This Hotel was located on the beach but our room had no balcony. The beach fires at night were bothersome as there was no air conditioner and to leave the windows open only filled the room with smoke. Also the windows had no screens. The WIFI did not work most of the time and the front desk could not help....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelSpirit19
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Lincoln City. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

Montana
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Your right on the bay and next to Mo's you can see the ocean . I was a little worried because of so many negative reviews but this place was amazing ! I had a 3rd floor balcony room . The couch was stained that would be my one complaint about the decor but the room was clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie L
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights here last weekend. We chose it over the other places "on the beach" for 2 - 3 times the price. Tucked into Siletz Bay, we still had a nice view and an easy walk down the beach to the ocean. The room was clean. The shower made a weird high pitched squealing noise tho. The gal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave V
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This property is due for an update. There were some things that were in complete disrepair and some things that were just so odd, they were funny. This is not a $145/night hotel experience. The decor was dated. We speculated as to whether the bedspread and carpet were legit from the 60s/70s or just retro-looking. They weren't too worn or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micdenton
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Rainier, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2016

When we walked in, the lobby smelled of stale smoke. I asked if it was non smoking and the gal at the front desk said yes, but "they" smoke right outside, like it was disgusting. The next morning, we went downstairs and she politely said "Good Morning". She then grabs a pack of cigarettes and says, "It's time for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _earlywine28
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you had a bad experience in our lobby. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The furnishings were a bit antiquated and could use a little renovation, but what it lacked in modernism it made up for with the view. It's sits right on the Siletz bay and every room has a view. My biggest complaint is that there is no AC so in the summer months it was a little warm but we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
633 reviews
8.3 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
327 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
286 reviews
1.9 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
233 reviews
6.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $115 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siletz Bay Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
9 months ago
Portland, Oregon
11 months ago
North Plains, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Siletz Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony as not all of the rooms had one”
 of 5 bubbles JKL143, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the water and have a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 721williamw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room 201, 301, or 401 for the best views!!”
 of 5 bubbles bogeywindell, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles oregonirish, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only half of the upper floor rooms have balconies - be sure to request one for the best view.”
  • Beach on Siletz Bay
 of 5 bubbles RushCubFan, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5