We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, no microwave,mini fridge or coffee pot. Broken screen door to the balcony. Bathroom extremely small and the fan in it sounds really loud like it's about to burn out. Let's just say I will not be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryjohn5
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed two nights at a beach front hotel, but had to move to another establishment as there were no rooms available for us to stay an extra night. We decided to look for something inland, as we had seen vacancy signs inland, but not beach front. We should have shopped around more. We were tired and wanted to nap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunzaba
Portola, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

On a Saturday, on the beautiful Oregon Coast after backpacking the Wonderland Trail at Mt. Rainier all we could find were no vacancy's. Every place we checked driving south, was full. It was getting late so the first vacancy we found happened to be the Econo Lodge in Lincoln City. All we needed was a clean bed and a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms where clean, staff was friendly, hassel free check in, it has fair prices, a free breakfast... Actual breakfast. Older place but it was clean, comfortable and warm. I have stayed here with family and just a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessica s
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Jeffrey Wells GM Econolodge Lincoln City Oregon

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

It's an older hotel and looks like things are a little run down. The ice machine was broken but we didn't need it. The room was clean, bed was fine. I did ask for the bathtub to be cleaned out again as it didn't look as fresh as it could have been. Everyone was very nice and polite. We needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckypreich53
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on getting more breakfast items for our breakfast and should have more items soon. Have a wonderful day....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was no problem even though we were way early. The gentleman was kind and courteous. The room itself was just that a room a bed, microwave, TV. Sheets were clean bathroom was clean. No real amenities. But for nothing else available in Lincoln city it was a good night sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ervin W
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future

Tomahawk
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Rooms were adequate, there was no hair dryer, a very small bathroom with older towels. They didn't offer much for breakfast, just coffee and rolls and bagels. We were told that they don't supply hair dryers as they get stolen. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjnbob
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future

Reviewed 10 August 2016

decided to take an overnight with my son to the beach. We arrive and continue to stand in the lobby for over 5 minutes with no help, no one in sight. Then a woman shows up and smells like an ashtray from her freshly smoked nasty cigarette. The room and hallway smell reminded me of a state fair Porta potty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan J
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. Lack of reliable staff in this area makes it very difficult to be in all places at the same time. We have taken note of your concerns and have made the proper changes to fix those issues. Have a great day.

Seattle
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We had plans to make it from sa d dunes in Oregon Coast all way to Pacific City, but it was getting late. The sign advertising $49 was what caught our eye. It actually cost more for two people, but was perfect for our overnight. The staff there were friendly, belpful, and most accommodating. They gave restaurant tips and best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeaningfulTrip
Scott J, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Econolodge in Lincoln City. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future

White City, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed in the floors had not been vacuumed and the window were full of dead bugs and dirt, The bathroom fixtures were all chipped up, I will not recommend or ever stay there again, I was blown away when they charged up $99.44 for one night. They don't even offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OJThompson
Scott J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was less than expected, As a Choice Hotel, We are required and Do offer coffee, muffins, toast and Orange Juice in the mornings. so I am sorry you did not either know that, or missed it somehow. Though some of the fixtures may indeed be chipped, we do take cleaning seriously and I have terminated employees for...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.0 km away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
0.8 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
1.5 km away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#27 of 36 in Lincoln City
100 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.8 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1713 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3845 (Formerly West Coast Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lincoln City
Lincoln City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there...”
PatriciaW43, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
OJThompson, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
fishlove, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ground level is best no elevators.”
656gregm, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
“choose any other room anywhere else!!!!”
478deniser478, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
EconoLodgeUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates