We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the best on the coast. It is not perfect....as some of the other reviews say, but find me a perfect hotel with a great hot breakfast and the beach a few steps away. Easiest access to the beach in Lincoln City, no stairs to climb. Great views from any room. Helpful, pleasant staff. It is quiet, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zanyatheone
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging thoughts in regards to our accommodations! Although our property is not perfect, we constantly strive to continue improving each day to be able to provide the best we can for our guests. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Hearing that compared to other properties in the area, we stand out as... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

loved the location and price for being directly on the beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. situated for various days trips around the coast, north or south. Easy access to Portland. And breakfast is included, always a plus!

Helpful?
Thank Mplsmama721
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Our friendly team is always happy to help in any way they can. We are glad we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Providing the value our guests seek is a priority to us and we are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be both affordable and convenient. Should you be in Oregon... More 

Portland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at this location often, love the suites, comfy and cozy and you are just steps away from the most beautiful beach in Oregon. This Best Western is also central to every where we like to go such as DePoe Bay for the whale watching or Chinook winds for Bingo (nope we did not win this time).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Steven, Familiar faces are always a welcome sight. Thank you for continuously choosing Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites during your visits to the Oregon beach. We are thrilled to have the privilege of providing you with the cozy room and wonderful service you have come to expect of us. We agree that our central location is convenient for... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Had a view of the ocean but not the beach due to the tall beach grass. The beach had ease of access from our room. The breakfast was borderline. The biscuits ( biscuits and gravy) were hard on the bottom. The orange juice was watered down. Otherwise it was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Denise, It brightens our day to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful rooms with a great view of the ocean. Our proximity to the beach is one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us and we are glad you found it convenient. Although you enjoyed most aspects... More 

Dundee,Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel on the beach. Pricey at 250 a night. Staff super friendly, spacious rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean. Pool, hot tub and sauna. Breakfast is good, not the standard "continental" affair. No Pets is only complaint

Helpful?
Thank pdrvmr
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Our team is dedicated to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We are thrilled to hear we successfully provided you with the level of comfort and amenities you were seeking. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites during your recent visit to the area. It is great to hear that, not only did you enjoy... More 

Klamath Falls, OR, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Super location, right on the beach! Great view of sunsets! However...Our suite, master bedroom and murphy bed, with hide-a-bed, had a few problems that told us that the property isn't being cared for as most our properties that with have visited. Light bulbs out, one of two bathrooms dirty upon arrival and a bedroom door that kept wanting to close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwight B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Our convenient location is definitely one of the many reasons our guests choose to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach as well as the beautiful sunsets. Despite enjoying most aspects of your stay, we apologize that anything was less than perfect. We consider you constructive feedback extremely valuable as it will allow us to... More 

Milwaukie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Ocean view was excellent, would be nice to have some cover even an umbrella for hot tub. Internet was hard to get on. Smoking area was right at parking lot area if you wanted to use stairs. Nice trail to beach

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Mark - We appreciate you taking some time to provide constructive feedback from your recent experience at our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the view during your stay. We will definitely review your comments concerning additional shade and designated smoking areas to try and find better solutions. Thanks again for your review and... More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at week, it was perfect. The room is huge. Only noise is the ocean. Hot tub and pool area is nice. Staff is helpful. Breakfast was nice, only thing is if you get there close after 930 biscuits are hard and sausage was burnt. But otherwise it was a very good stay. My new choice for my stays... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Teresa, for the wonderful comments! We consider it a wonderful compliment to learn we are now your preferred choice during future stays in Lincoln City! We appreciate you sharing all of your feedback with us and we look forward to your next visit. We will continue to deliver the same clean accommodations, paired with friendly service and great... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Unfortunately we did not book this hotel in advance, consequently when we arrived laste in the afternoon, our room selection was between a non-view and a loft suite. Strongly suggest that if you know where you will be for the evening, that you book in advance. As we didn't, this was the most expensive room we had during our 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimberTom
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. While we appreciate you taking a chance on us, we are sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide the value and comfort our guests seek by remaining competitively priced in our area. We hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Longview, WA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Usually we have a very good or excellent review of this property, but a little disappointing this time. Property is showing its age, especially on the inside. There were a couple of issues housekeeping needs to pay attention to and the Queen/Queen Bedroom Suite needed a little maintenance to its furniture. This hotel is where we usually stay when in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Kelly, Familiar faces are always a welcome sight to us. Thank you for continuously choosing Best Western Plus during your visits to Lincoln. We are honored that we have become your preferred accommodations. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not as pleased as usual, during your most recent stay. We will certainly look into the issues you... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,502 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
615 reviews
0.3 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
647 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
868 reviews
1.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $153 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have ocean views - but the higher floors offer slightly better views.”
  • View from very large lanai!!
 of 5 bubbles JessicaD346, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor so we could walk right out to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Armymomof3, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will cost you more because of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tbuttars, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the third floor are very nice. There's also an attractive outdoor pool at ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles larrybH3397PG, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on upper floors will give you a better view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles CoonHollow, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay