We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2017

room was nice - not our first time here - we always enjoy our stay there - employees are always courteous and knowledgeable - we always enjoy the breakfast BUT several people commented on the potatoes having onions in them and they didn't care for that

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justclownin
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

One of the greatest compliments that we can receive is when guests return to stay with us again. Thank you for giving us the honor of a return visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the rooms and the efforts of our staff. We will review your feedback regarding the potatoes at breakfast, and we appreciate you bringing...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The property was listed in trip advisor under the pet friendly listing. However, the website clearly states that it is not pet friendly. But I have stayed here an they are nice rooms and really easy beach access

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We are glad you find our rooms to be convenient and comfortable. We apologize if you were not able to stay with us because of our no-pets policy. We are reviewing our description on TripAdvisor and cannot find where it indicates that we are pet-friendly. Nonetheless, we will keep looking to make sure our information is clear. Thanks...

Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The hot tub was not working and in the winter, it should be a priority of the hotel to get it fixed. Plus in the room our bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion were half filled, this should have not happened and made us feel like the room was not cleaned. At breakfast, the refills for creamers, was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kolson2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectation nor deliver our usual standard of service during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of our hot tub being temporarily out of order. We are aware of this issue and have...

Yacolt, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Size of room was great - excellent for families! Room was clean. The furnishings - sofa & murphys bed were starting to show wear. We loved the view and that the hotel was centrally located so you could walk places or have a short drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 844debig
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

We have to agree that the view is great and that it is wonderful to be able to take a relaxing walk to explore our local community. We truly appreciate your kind words and positive review and we are delighted to see that your family felt comfortable during your stay. We will look into your concerns regarding possible updates to...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here once a year, and love the place. Great ocean view, and quick and easy access to the beach. Staff is friendly, and free breakfast is what you'd expect...for free. Only drawback is the parking. When the place is full, you can have a tough time finding a space after 9:00. Especially if you don't drive a compact.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel. WE love the view and the spacious room. Just a few steps and you are on the beach. Breakfast is good. Outdoor hot tub is fun in the rain. The staff are very kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njds2014
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Nice ocean-side room...breakfast very adequate...staff very pleasant...difficult to locate driving on 101 since it is located off the highway. Parking is adequate. Wish we had more time at facility to explore the nearby restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earl L
Springfield, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We love the hotel room we stayed because it had two queen beds, a kitchen, dining table and chairs, and two bathrooms! It was also overlooking the ocean. My kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi also. The room is clean and I wish we have more money to stay longer. I would go back to this hotel again if I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aisha H
Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

It was our first time at a Bestwestern! We were very impressed! Clean, new decor, spacious, nice beds! Breakfast every morning had both hot and cold selections and enjoyed being able to take back to our room and enjoy it out on our back porch watching the amazing stormy weather and giant waves! Staff was pleasant! The pool and hot...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heidic72
Portland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our bed was broken and the couple next door enjoying coitus every couple of hours for roughly 2 minutes at a time made it difficult to sleep but gave us a laugh. Great view and very spacious otherwise. Would stayagain but not in that room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1302BGandrewp
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Let us start by saying we are happy to hear we may have the privilege of seeing you again. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your room. Nonetheless, we are very sorry to learn you did not experience the same level of comfort in regards to the bed and...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,577 reviews
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
4.7 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,044 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
639 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $218 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are spacious and lovely”
  • Fireplace, Jacuzzi and free Internet
bellahsoto, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a room on the Third Floor away from the elevator and stairs.”
edn636, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
86kathleens, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the ocean are on the 2nd and 3rd floors.”
JimJ208, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prefer 2nd floor balcony for an even better view and more privacy than ground floor patios.”
_rodriguet001, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5