We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were attending a local festival and reserved two rooms at this property. Checked in to learn hotel under renovation, pool and spa closed and understaffed. Rooms were outdated and needed a good cleaning. Sheets had small stains and bath shower curtain was dirty and moldy. No washcloths in room and bath towels were mismatched and very small. Dust/dirt was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juli J
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just know that whatever you say can be heard through the walls. We arrived and realized the place is torn apart, no one was at the desk, the place had no lobby, no breakfast room, and was a total mess as it is being remodeled. When people rent a room they should be advised that the place is a shambles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teri1352
Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Starting with the positive. This hotel is pet friendly. The room was adequate. The staff is friendly and helpful. All I was looking for was a place to sleep, and thanks to having a room not on the street side, it was quiet. Now for the bad. The bed had two body sized divots- it is in desperate need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterandcharlie
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just moved to McMinnville & needed to stay somewhere for two nights until my house was finished. I looked at all available options and was leery at first based on the price but it turned out to be a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a very clean room / bathroom. It's undergoing some renovation & the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al E
Guesthouse I, General Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you kind words and business.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was undergoing a much needed renovation, which we were not made aware of at the time of booking, 2 months ago. furniture, carpeting, elevators were threadbare, trashbags was left in the halway over night, the breakfast area had a one-cup coffee maker, and the little else for their continental breakfast. I would encourage anyone to stay somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbsnider69
Guesthouse I, General Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay but do hope that you will give us a second chance when we are finished renovating in September.

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a basic little place to end a day of drinking delicious wine in the area. It was clean and felt safe. There was enough room for a couch which is across from the sink which is a part of the room rather than bathroom. We enjoyed some much needed toast and coffee in the morning. -1 star: Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CakeySteph
Guesthouse I, General Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review

I do hope that you come back in September to check out the end result of renovations which we hope will enhance your next stay.

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this place a handful of times... it's usually very clean.. and friendly staff... more classy than a motel 6.. but it's not Hampton either.. decent value.. if you order online... I love thier pool.. their Jacuzzi is decent.. and there's a bathroom to change by the pool.. very handy..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighttripper42
Guesthouse I, Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we always appreciate the feedback. Beth Clark AGM

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We ended up staying here as the Red Lion Inn was fully booked. It was later on we found out that Red Lion owned the GuestHouse brand, and it shared the same service standard. The hotel was clean and had lots of amenities, from a laundry room to a spa. Staff members were friendly and cared about making your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted U
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Pillowtop bed was comfortable; very few customers so was very quiet. 4 floors. t.v. was fine but channel guide was out of date. shower weak but adequate. room was spacious compared to some in same price range. continental breakfast included waffle maker, sausage, cold hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, etc. one computer available for guest use. front desk clerks friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerryg g
Winston, Oregon
Reviewed 8 November 2016

GuestHouse Vineyard Inn is a "no-frills" hotel. It is clean and comfortable and close to downtown McMinnville, the Evergreen Air Museum and world class wineries. Some amenities include: continental breakfast, an additional pull-out bed, and a free in-room safe, as well as a pretty large refrigerator/freezer and microwave. However, the rooms are small and fairly drab. Could use some updating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trellison

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.5 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
302 reviews
23.3 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.1 km away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Address: 2035 South Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Vineyard Inn Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a better place to stay as you will be disappointed. We should have been paid to stay there.”
teri1352, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose one away from the street.”
walterandcharlie, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 3rd floor and if we had been on the back side, it may have been quieter.”
Sherryh62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose rooms that are on the 4th floor so you wont hear as much noise and away from the elevator”
marilyn1260, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor is you need to air the febreeze out of your room.”
terifitness, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates