We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Medford South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Medford South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Medford South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Auston
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This little Motel 6 is doing it right, clean, friendly staff, redesigned mod rooms that are comfy but also kinda cool. Close to lots of places to eat and places to visit walk the dog and see some scenic mountains. The staff was helpful and patient and accomodated me and service dog easily. I stayed at Motel 6 locations on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M.c. M
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Whenever I try to check in to a room at Motel 6 in Medford Oregon it is always the same answer, they have no ideal how long a room will be ready it could be up to 3 hours before a room might be ready, I always call or go by at 12:00 to see room availability, even if I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROLL T
Key West, FL
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Motel 6 is successful because they are consistent. I have only had one bad experience and that was a Studio 6 branded place, although it belonged to the Motel 6 property. This one was clean, the bed linen was crisp and it was just what you need for a quick overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atayqed
Eureka, California
Reviewed 24 December 2014

This motel 6 is a good deal for a one night stay while visiting Ashland. It is very easy to find and convenient being near the freeway. We were able to park close to our room and the room was clean and comfortable. My husband and son enjoyed the pool and overall it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nascarfan4824
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I used to use Motel 6 when driving down to LA from Vancouver for cheap and clean accommodation for one night, when I was younger and poorer. It was always basic, very basic. The last time I used one was over 25 years ago. This trip, I thought it would be fun and a bit nostalgic to stay in one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rustproof
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Medford South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here in Sept with our 2 small dogs. Maybe because of the pets we received a small room with two twin beds. The picture of the room with 2 beds on their web site is about 50% larger than the room we had. Yes, the price was very good and the pets staying free was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruisenut2001
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this place! Stay here if you leave Portland behind schedule and don't want to drive I-5 through lower Oregon or the Siskiyou range at night. Or, this is a great bargain when visiting Oregon wineries. The popular Harry & David company (and outlet) is closer to this Motel 6. I left Portland late and wanted to avoid mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoMaMu
Watsonville, California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, comfortable beds, decent sized TV, convenient location, very attractive pool area with clean pool, nice staff. Lush foliage behind motel on walking path catches the eye, but so do the Dairy Queen and other large motel located on same property. Staff was very accommodating in terms of special request we had made, and insisted that we visit the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ariel B
SEATTLE
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. Average economy motel amenities in a clean room. But the high ratings comes from the location. If you like Medford (I do), then you also get a safe neighborhood near stores and places to eat. Can't complain about the price. I recommend staying at this Motel 6 location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank B T
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on my way back home to Portland coming from California. We checked in late after driving all day and went to the lobby. We was traveling with a group of 6 people. The front desk clerk said she couldn't have 6 people in 1 room so we got 2 rooms which was fine. Both rooms was apart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason G

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
1.4 km away
Budget Inn of America
Budget Inn of America
#19 of 36 in Medford
23 reviews
2.8 km away
Plaza Motel
Plaza Motel
#23 of 36 in Medford
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 36 in Medford
87 reviews
3.9 km away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#27 of 36 in Medford
129 reviews
1.2 km away
Red Carpet Inn Medford
Red Carpet Inn Medford
#24 of 36 in Medford
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Medford South is located off I-5 at Barnett Rd. A dog park and area restaurants are nearby. Rogue Valley Mall is 2 miles. Mt Ashland Ski area is 13 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford South

Address: 950 Alba Dr, I-5 at Exit 27, Medford, OR 97504-8287
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Medford South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford South Hotel Medford
Medford Motel Six
Medford Motel 6
Motel Six Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Medford South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Medford South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and get a bottom room if you have a dog. We've stayed here multiple times and it's best hotel for the price in So. Oregon.”
 of 5 bubbles I5925FHmikek, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KarenC847, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Pblandy, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look before you purchase”
 of 5 bubbles rhondap663, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles taral675, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay