We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was spacious & comfortable. It included a king bed, table with 2 chairs that doubled as a desk, a recliner, full size frig, microwave, sink and single burner stove. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Location was very quiet. Some rooms are pet friendly. Would definitely consider if we're in Medford again.

Helpful?
Thank sharonsea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was put here by my company in my trip to Medford. Given that it's a long-stay hotel, it includes no food (no breakfast or anything) and clean-up once a week. The people at the front desk are normally nice, and there is a little store that will sell small snacks. Apart from that, there is not much else to... More 

Helpful?
Thank FernandoReyes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel has limited staff who are poorly trained, with low standards, and are rude to guests. Candlewood Suites, and the IHG group they belong to, are well known for high standards of quality and customer service, and I choose their properties to stay at whenever possible. This Medford property, however, is not operated anywhere near those standards. Many mistakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review

Dear Bryan N, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I am actually staying at the Candlewood ES Suites in Medford. I have read other reviews and I cannot understand why there are some harsh complaints. People, remember you get what you pay for. If you expect a foot massage and a grape feeder you're in the wrong place but if you want a great place to rest, good wi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rey C
Malin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I made a reservation at 9:30 am on their website, received a confirmation email and text. I called the hotel to let them know I would be arriving after 8pm. The girl I spoke with said no problem and let me know how the airport transportation worked. We arrived at 9:30pm to be told our reservation had been cancelled. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review

Dear Wendy R, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable and for the reservation issues you have encountered we sincerely apologize. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we... More 

Port Huron, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was so convenient for us as it is right next to the airport. Our flight got in at midnight and we were able to catch a cab to take us to the hotel it's close enough to walk but the streets are winding. Prior to our arrival I had called the hotel on how to get there from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I found a great deal on a room at the Candlewood Suites in Medford. I started one night while on business. The facility is modern, clean and the rooms are very nice. The bed was comfortable. The room had a kitchenette which I did not use. I was a bit disappointed that breakfast is not provided for the price. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgilles0
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Booked this property because other options were sold out during the holiday weekend. The front desk person was friendly and professional (yay her). The room was adequate, although there were no additional blankets in the closet. The heating and cooling system in the room made it either VERY cold or it got how quickly. I wanted a room with two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanetta A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review

Dear Vanetta A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. On the other hand, I am sorry that you were not happy with the rate of the reservation. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel management for review.... More 

Roseburg
Level Contributor
200 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This was the first time I have stayed at a Candlewood Suites. I usually try to stay at IHG properties and I had seen this property listed before when I was looking at staying in the area a year ago. It was in a closer location to where we needed to be. We were greeted at the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dietcoke22
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review

Dear dietcoke22, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am glad you regarded your entire stay to be great. However, it is unfortunate to know that our location was not convenient for your needs. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Our room was clean and in order, however, there is no ice machine other than the ice maker in the room's fridge. Ours wasn't working too well so we had to buy ice at a store. There were plenty of plugs and the room has a huge closet. We didn't have a coffee maker in the room which was kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank TXNewMex

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.5 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
303 reviews
1.8 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#9 of 36 in Medford
252 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Medford hotel, conveniently located next to the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport. You'll find us close to local businesses like Erickson Air Crane, Lithia Motors, Bear Creek Corporation, Amy's Kitchen and many others. If it is dining you want, we have restaurants galore within a half mile radius of the hotel. Restaurants include the Outback Steakhouse, Applebee s, Elmer s Pancake and Steakhouse and Red Lobster. You ll also find great tax free shopping at the Rogue Valley Mall. Enjoy over 110 store selections including Macy s, JC Penney s, Sports Authority and Kohls. As a guest at our Medford hotel you are a short drive from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival, the Britt Festival, or take the day and go see Crater Lake and enjoy this national park. All guest rooms feature full size kitchens, recliners, ample work space, coffee service, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, DVD players and a complimentary video library. Enjoy the many tasty meals and treats in our exclusive Candlewood Cupboard. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport, or simply leave your car with us and take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go rates. Visit Medford, Or and settle into the unique Candlewood Suites style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Medford

Address: 3548 Heathrow Way, Medford, OR 97504-4004
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $142 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Medford
Medford Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room had easy access to outside for walking our dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsea, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If light bothers you ask for a room opposite the airport”
 of 5 bubbles 233reyc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor, odd numbered room was very quiet, Window looked out onto field as we were in rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 306HeatherA, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We thought the corner rooms might be a bit bigger”
 of 5 bubbles crangrammy, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 591jeromeb, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay