We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 130: English reviews
Level Contributor
259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our first stay in a Marriott since it purchased Starwood Hotels and my husband is Starwood Platinum Forever. Very comfortable in every way and a completely appointed kitchen. Close to many restaurants. Very lovely staff. Small gym, but adequate. Our breakfast was included in our stay, but not sure if everyone gets it, but Marriott matched the Starwood... More 

Thank beeperVancouver
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you tried out a Marriott hotel for the first time, and it's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you liked the fully appointed kitchen, and that our location was very conveniently located to town and restaurants. It's great to... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Your Marriott Rewards goes a long way here, thanks to the wonderful staff (Sierra, Lori, Deidre). The outdoor pool was closed because of big-time rain, but the fitness room is quite adequate... the windows in your room open... Internet is fast... breakfast the usual delicious TP fare, with lots of fresh oranges and bananas. Thanks again, Sierra!

Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you loved our staff, especially Sierra, and that everyone was wonderful. We are glad that the fitness room was adequate, even though the pool was closed due to the storm. It's also great that you found the internet to be fast, and the complimentary... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Our family was SO comfortable in the two bedroom suite here! Can't say enough about Lori at the front desk - my kiddo was sick so she brought water bottles and cups of coffee to our room along with giving us a late checkout. We'll be back ❤️

Thank Ronni R
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Ronni! We are so happy to hear that your family was comfortable, and that the two bedroom suite suited your needs. Thank you so much for your kind words about Lori. We are so lucky to have amazing employees like her who love to go above and beyond for guests... More 

Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

nice place ! a little smaller than most Towne suits i have been to, in fact the breakfast area is cramped for sure . but very good food , any a nice place to stay we had a 2 room suite & it was nice , very friendly staff at desk loud dog next door -- but it was taken... More 

Thank Steve F
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Steve! We are so glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning, and that your 2 bedroom suite was nice. It's also great to hear that the front desk staff was friendly, and that they were able to take care of the loud dog situation. Thank you so... More 

Spring, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel for a couple of days. I felt very special by Betty at Breakfast. I am a road warrior with Marriott and have not felt so welcome as Betty made me feel. The breakfast had a lot of options. The front desk is also very nice.

Thank BrightonladySpring
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt special and welcome, and that Betty was truly wonderful. Our employees take such pride in making sure every guest feels right at home. We will make sure to share your kind words with the... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
586 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here following a surgery and found the facility to be very comfortable. The rooms are large and have a kitchenette. The breakfast was good with good service. They may want to consider setting another coffee service on the long counter in breakfast area. Otherwise, coffee located by front desk.

Thank YearoftheRabbit
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our hotel was a comfortable place to stay after your surgery, and that you found the rooms large and convenient with the kitchenette. We also love hearing that the complimentary breakfast was good, and that the service was great as well. Thank you so much for... More 

Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were travelling between Washington state and Southern California, so we made reservations here. Check in went quick and we got a Queen Studio Suite. It was lovely and the location was great too. Near shopping, so we checked out Fred Meyers and made some dinner in the kitchen area in our suite. Everything was perfect and we slept great.... More 

Thank HappyTravellers20105
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that this was the perfect place to stop on your trip, and that you were pleasantly surprised by the room. We love hearing that you were able to cook dinner in your suite, and that you had a good night's sleep. Thank you so much for staying, and... More 

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It situated next to the busy intersection of Center Drive and Garfield Street. You should avoid the even number rooms facing the intersection. Even with the window closed and my room was on the highest floor (3rd floor) I could hear the braking, acceleration and turning sound of the traffic at night and I could not sleep. Google map says... More 

Thank VT94588
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and well furnished, and that the staff was friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate sleep due to the traffic noise. We understand how important a good night's sleep is when... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I flew into Medford and stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and the room was small but fine for us. My only complaint is the doorways are too small when pulling luggage around.

Thank No1PilotsWife
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the room worked well for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing the both of you again next time you're in the Medford area! More 

Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a great room setup. Have stayed here before and was expecting a great stay. Highly disappointed in the bed, this is sad because we always stay in Marriott's because of their beds. My advice is that if you stay here check the bed first and if it is not up to standards get... More 

Thank jeff3239
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, Jeff! We are pleased you found our hotel nice and enjoyed the setup of your suite. We are sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with your bed. We replaced all of our mattresses during our last renovation about a year ago, so it's disappointing to hear they were not comfortable... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Room/Suite (13)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Dining (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (8)
Room/Suite (16)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.6 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
212 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
471 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $164 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Price was high through Hotels.com. We could have gotten a lower rate by calling directly.”
 of 5 bubbles soaringemu, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay