We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
ALBANY
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Let's be honest here guys: if we're going to pay $130 per night to stay in a hotel on the coast, there are many places to stay for that price which are much nicer. The main reason to stay at LaQuinta is the 24 hour pool and hot tub. That's why I specifically called ahead and asked whether the pool...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mksmalley
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear mksmalley, I sincerely apologize that you were not informed that our hot tub is down, we are waiting for a piece of equipment and it will not arrive until sometime in May. Never the less there is no reason for the desk to be rude to you about it. That is certainly not how I expect my staff to...

Newport, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our room needed repair work. Shabby compared with other LaQuintas we have stayed at. More like the quality of a Super 8. We were influenced by their good pet policy, but we were unhappy overall considering the price paid ($95/winter).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252vikig
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Vikig, I apologize that you did not feel we were better than a Super 8. We are in the process of making improvements to the hotel and hoping that our guests will have patience with us and see progress as time goes by. Vicki Stewart General Manager

Lincoln City, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Our room was spacious and comfortable with all the features you could ever want. Internet, Large screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, ironing board.... The beds are SO comfortable and I love the down style comforter, its easy to curl up and go to sleep. The location , over the bridge and by the Aquarium, is great too. You are...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Trish: Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our central location and the amenities that we offer in our rooms. Thank you for your business. Pam

McMinnville, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was large and mostly comfortable, could use newer linens. There were no dishes for the kitchen and no dvd player(it had been stolen and never replaced). The pool/hot tub were closed whole stay and no advanced notice to re-book elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Hi Susan M: Thank you for staying with us I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable. For our kitchen units we do have dishes available at the front desk if you ever need them. I'm sorry about the pool and hot tub being closed during your stay - we are working on reopening it this week.. Pam

Pacific, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Billboard outside, on the phone and web site states pool and hot tub. However, pool area was closed (looked permanently). Carpets clean, tub dirty, no newspapers, breakfast okay. Close to aquarium, get room facing trees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie M
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Reggie: I'm sorry you were not aware of our pool and hot tub closure when you reserved your room, and that those facilities were not available to you during your stay. We are hopefully re-opening them this coming week. Pam

Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice & friendly staff, Hot/warm fresh baked cookies @ 7pm served in the lobby by the staff. breakfast was great lots of food, clean rooms, warm rooms for those wet stormy Oregon Coast nights. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kauw66
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was in the third floor. They offered us first, second, or third floor. It was big. Had a king bed, a microwave and a TV with cable. It was well decorated. It had an extra sink in the room. Had a swimming pool but it was closed because they are fixing it. Also has a gym. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lulu1984
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I reserved on the La Quinta web site three rooms for my family this year for the night of Christmas eve going in to Christmas day. We decided on and RESERVED one double Queen for my Daughter, her Husband, our Grandson and their dog, one handicap accessible deluxe King room for my Parents and one Suite with full kitchen/separate bedroom/living...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raelyn M
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Another great La Quinta property . I always enjoy that pets stay free as we traveled with our cat. As nice as the hotel was the staff took it to a new level. The people at the front desk were the kind of employees that we all want to have . They were charming and very helpful. This includes both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razorback_Ed
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We visit Newport every year during spring break and stay here. It's right next to the Oregon Coast Aquarium. It cost a little more than some of the hotels here, but it is clean and located right next to the harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 157Andy

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
4.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.4 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
3.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
794 reviews
2.0 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $125 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Roseburg
3 months ago
San Diego
2 months ago
Sherwood, OR

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the third floor.”
Lulu1984, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave your window open overnight unless you like to sleep to the sound of sea lions early in the morning”
LolaXiaoYun, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no bay or ocean views from this hotel”
840benj, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor by elevator was quiet”
CPSTO2013, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the higher level room near the elevator.”
JGRP4, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5