We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Newport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Monterey, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I spent 2 nights at this hotel in June 2015, The hotel is across the street from the Pacific Ocean. The lobby is bright and sunny with daily newspapers. Front desk staff is 24 hours and all were very pleasant and helpful. The room is lovely - super comfy bed, one of the new ones that are just perfect, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D0nna313
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Hi Donna: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon. Your comments have been shared with the staff and the owners and it makes us all feel very proud of the job we are doing to generate such wonderful comments from our guests. We very much hope that you will consider staying with...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Just dropped in got a room and was happy until the next morning. At about 0750 the next morning the company doing the demo on bldg next door started using power tools etc. Complained when we were checking out, was sent a review, gave them a bad one. Since then we get a notice saying that they talked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting, Again we are so sorry about the company next door and since we talked to them it has not been an issue, I am so sorry we had to hear it from our guests before we did anything about it. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again should you have...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This hotel does not have an ocean view but is a very short walk - maybe a quarter of a block - to be on the beach. Rooms are spotlessly clean and bed is very comfortable - didn't want to get up in the morning! Staff is very friendly / attentive. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of variety and they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann G
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The room was good size and very clean with a great selection of hot foods in the morning. The hotel is located very close to the ocean and easy to find like off the main road. The rooms are very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BruceJ32406
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 23 April 2015

High marks for cleanliness and freshness of appearance. The room was good-sized, though not overly large; the bathroom with tub was a bit small. All the expected amenities were in place, including coffeemaker and iron and ironing board. The included breakfast was about average: rubber omelets, good bacon, small pastries, dry cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, waffles, etc. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgePortland_OR
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, We do so much appreciate hearing from our guests and your review is shared with the entire staff. We all understand the how important it is to assure our guests a comfortable stay and we are making improvements to our breakfast to include healthier foods, We hope to be making this change very soon. We...

Fernley, Nevada
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

This place was cheap so for the price it was ok. At least u can get cookies. But the Bathroom was way to small and I wasn't really impressed. The General Manager was nice came and talk to us during breakfast. The breakfast is free and pretty good. Give it a shot by don't expect alot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick M
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...

Reviewed 15 April 2015

I stopped here for a one night stay on a road trip. The front desk employee was very helpful and courteous, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked, I could not hear any noise either from the street or other guest. It is close to the beach and just off of highway 101.I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna K
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Joshua Tree, California
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Good Price, Clean & Great Location But A Little Noisier Through The Walls Than Most Others In The Same Price Range. There were no other issues than hearing the neighbors... The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed here during the busy Seafood and Wine festival weekend and were pleased with friendly service, efficient policies and nice, clean rooms. Nothing to extraordinary but good prices to balance that out. Just a block from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Cornell, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2015

8 hours on the coast road from San Jose to Oregon leaves one pretty wiped and a good bed is close to the only thing you need. The bed sheets were so worn not even Goodwill would use them. I asked for new sheets. They had none that fitted the bed. I asked for a different room. They said only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BT15Rose
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I am...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
765 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.2 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $112 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nlbailey, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like all rooms would be good as the hotel is not near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask questions. They are most helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles marief513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always like to get the top floor. (no herd of elephants above).”
 of 5 bubbles 457vikkis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles R8461PWtims, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5