We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mill Casino Hotel

Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“coos bay”(115 reviews)
“plank house”(58 reviews)
“new tower”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
469
243
76
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
469
243
76
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoos bayplank housenew towerbay viewtower roomsplace to stayshore acresnice roomrv parkparking lotoregon coastbendvalettubsboardwalkaccommodationslodging
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This room was cool 15 years ago. Booked a 2 day ladies retreat for 3 best friends on a weekend. We Overpaid - got a terrible view of a parking lot, in a cramped room and they didn't even give us a breakfast which was...More

1  Thank Loralee P
Response from Katherine H, Manager at The Mill Casino HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear LoraleeP, I am truly sad that you did not enjoy your most recent visit with us. It sounds like you have been a guest in the past and that we did not provide you with the type of experience you have been accustomed to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mill Casino Hotel was a decent stop along the Oregon Coast. Disappointed that the dining choices were limited during our stay (no Sunday dinner buffet or Monday breakfast buffet). Decor: 4/5 - rooms had decent decor Room Size: 4/5 - good sized rooms Room...More

Thank renees884
Response from Katherine H, Manager at The Mill Casino HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear renees884, I appreciate your review of our property, and especially the pro-tip to book rooms in the Lodge for easy access to our pool and outdoor hot tubs. Thank you for the feedback about the dining hours in our buffet. I am sorry they...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The drive from I-5 to the Mill is perhaps the best road between the valley and the Oregon coast there is. Ample passing lanes and good speed limits make it an easy ride. The hotel is well-staffed (unlike others on I-5) with genuinly friendly and...More

Thank ohjames
Response from Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ohjames, Thank you for this lovely review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us. Our friendliness and cleanliness are two standards we live work by, and I am glad to see that you have appreciated...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We just returned from a five-night/five-day stay at the Mill Casino Hotel where we and two other couples joined several hundred other attendees at the annual CLAMBAKE Music Festival. As expected, the Festival was superb, so please accept our many thanks to the bands, the...More

Thank bjandjr
Response from Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bjandjr, We have enjoyed another great festival with all of the happiest Jazz folks around! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. Your energy and enthusiasm for the festival and the property as a whole are heart-warming. Thank you! Kindest regards, Suzann...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

Asked for early check-in week in advance. Room not ready until 4:30pm. Beds were a 10, the showers were a two(low pressure, not hot) View was an 8: the tv was a 3 Sunday brunch buffet was horrible, worse I've seen The Superbowl party was...More

4  Thank di0uf
Response from Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear diOuf, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad to read that our beds are a “10” and that you enjoyed the view. I am sorry to read that you were very disappointed in the other areas of your visit. Your feedback will help...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane C
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Carolann F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is and it is a great place to stay.
0
Votes
Diane C
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from KatDelucchi | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the Casino is open 24 hrs; but the restaurant in the Casino closes down a few hours during Sun thru Thurs from approximately 3 am to 6am. (The other restaurants are open during regular “eating hours” only.)
0
Votes
JRThorp
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Sweetlife9 | Property representative |
Hi JRThorp- All of the rooms in our hotel have hairdryers. We hope you come visit us soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If using the pool, may want to consider rooms in the older lodge area instead of a tower room."
Read review
"Tower rooms high up on the NORTH side offer the most splended views!"
Read review
"We prefer the tower rooms - the corner suites are very nice choices as well"
Read review
"Go for the Tower, definitely. Worth the extra $"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing