We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here late one night while traveling with two small kids. Staff was very friendly. Hotel rooms were very clean and beds very comfy. The breakfast vouchers to the attached "Country Kitchen". Made the price of the room more economical. A hot made to order breakfast was great. We would stay here again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsey B
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast at the...

Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed for 1 night to go to a local wedding. I figured it would be hot, so I was excited to book a property with an outdoor pool for the kids. Check in was friendly. Room was had what we needed for a quick stay and was a quick walk tot he pool. Room was clean overall (they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luvroosters2
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback from our guest is the only way we can imporve on services. I have given your feedback to our maintenace supervisor about the bathroom ceiling and the missing tiles at our pool. We will be working to resolve this issues qucikly. We are especially happy to hear...

Holladay, Utah
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Truth is, this is an average motel in Ontario. Lots of places to choose from in this class... However, the breakfast is worth making this the best place to stay in Ontario. Seriously, none of those plastic breakfast buffets - this place has a free sit down and get fresh eggs or fresh pancakes, etc. Great service. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ioannisutah
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Dunkirk, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed here on our third day of our trip west. The place is easy to see from the highway, but is kinda out of the way to get to after the exit. Room was standard, nothing special. We didn't use the outside pool area. There's a lot of local shopping within walking distance, including a WalMart. Ground floor rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Everything is old and needs updating. Staff was very friendly. The bed was horrible, had a huge valley in the middle so I didn't sleep too well. We paid $125 for a $50 room basically. Go elsewhere until this place gets a renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnytrump970
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a family reunion in Weezer Idaho that was 15 miles up the road. We were very comfortable at the CLARION and would definitely come again. We received a free breakfast every morning and were very comfortable in the rooms, especially with the beds and the bedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Seattle
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I called ahead and was told there were rooms available. My particular request for a ground floor room was denied. Why? "I can't tell you what room you'll get!" I asked three times why and received rude non committal responses. I ended the conversation. I called later as I was desperate. I was traveling with a cat and there weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessadora
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction which is the first step towards improvement of our services. Here at the Clarion Inn we strive for perfection in our hotel, and the comfort of our guests is a...

Mid-Missouri, USA
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is older and looks clean but the smell from the nearby plant is awful. I could smell it in our room the whole time. I even had a horrible migraine the next day which I attribute to the odor as a trigger. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. I feel bad that they have to work in those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lm_jt_09
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Don't let the price fool you. Usually, you get what you pay for. The Ontario, Clarion Inn is much better than what you pay for. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was very nice indeed. Much better than expected. The only reason I did not give this motel 5 stars was because there was no microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy N
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The staff is friendly. HVAC was not working in my room when I arrived, but the staff fixed it after I brought it to their attention. The walls are thin and you can hear doors closing up and down the hall from inside the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOBESH

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
138 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
40 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
2.7 km away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn® is a full-service hotel that now offers a FREE, hot made-to-order breakfast so you have the best of both worlds. Guests will find that whether they are traveling for business or pleasure, this Oregon hotel provides great amenities and outstanding service close to a number of local points of interest.Area attractions near this Ontario, OR hotel include the Historic Union Pacific Train Depot, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Four Rivers Cultural Center Museum and the Snake River Correctional Institution (SRCI). A number of shopping centers, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and entertainment venues can be found in the surrounding area. This Ontario hotel features on-site dining at the Country Kitchen or the Tap Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-3044 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: $118 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ontario
Holiday Inn Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better..”
 of 5 bubbles Ioannisutah, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side of the building if you are driving an oversized rig; we were driving a Uhaul”
 of 5 bubbles 324margies, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 123 in the back had sliding patio door. Made it easy to potty my dog without having to leave my room, lock and relock, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles skyekeyes, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have a sliding door onto a tiny patio, so try and park your car nearby if you have to lug in a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 324margies, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The 'standard' rooms do not have a microwave & refrigerator”
 of 5 bubbles SoloTraveler2016, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay