We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pacific City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This place was HORRIBLE! I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me! It smelt like smoke and mold, the bedding was dirty, mold in the bathroom, the fridge leaked, dishes were dirty and the furniture needs to go to DUMP. To say that it was out dated is an understatement! My father complained to the office and the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley R
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Change of travel plans ,wants to cancel 2nd night with refund,and threatens to post bad reviews if we do not comply.

Clovis, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A truly great experience thanks to the owners recommendations and hospitality. The rooms are exactly what I would expect from a small, quaint beach town. The bistro and martini bar are classy and the food is amazing. Pet friendly is a must when we travel making this a perfect destination point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xmarsx
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Unconscionable is the only word I can use to describe how we were treated by the owners. Stuffy little room with a teeny shower. We had booked for 4 days but learned quickly that we wanted out. We tried to negotiate a 24 hour cancellation but was told we had to give 7 days notice. "This is how we make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steelheaded4ever
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Another person who did not want to honor their reservation commitment and has made their threat to write terrible reviews come true. They stayed all four days and even became friendly and nice to our housekeepers by the time their stay ended.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight with a cycling group at PCI, and were most graciously welcomed, slept comfortably, and had a really terrific meal - far above average for coastal fare, at the adjoining Delicate Palate restaurant - exceptionally well-stocked bar, a very friendly bar tender, and quite a diverse menu selection. The crab raviolis were delicate and nicely seasoned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickberlet
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities are gorgeous, with a restaurant that can have a classy atmosphere in the sit-down area but also have more relaxed outdoor seating at tables in the wonderful garden. The beach is a brief walk away and there is even a bar next to the restaurant if you'd rather stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You.

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We love the little inn- its garden is gorgeous and well-maintained. They allow dogs, and that was huge for us. But it was really our hosts that made our stay wonderful- they went out of their way for us and were extremely helpful. Would absolutely come back and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amity C
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and helpful when we needed a last minute place to stay. They were really accommodating and kind! The location is just a short walk from the beach and also has a nice bar and restaurant. There is also a pretty garden in the back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleetraveler
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You.

Powell Butte, Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had an excellent experience mid-week in early March at the Pacific City Inn. The motel is nothing fancy...but it was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. The staff we met were all great! Our room was on the first floor with a "balcony" that opened onto a lawn and unkempt flower bed. There were two queen beds and lots of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryCminiv
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Surfslam brought us to Pacific City. This little inn is a real find. This hotel was recommended by our dealer as the best place to stay in Pacific City. They were so right. The owners are awesome, they provide the best customer service. They make every effort to make your stay the best possible and provide very personal service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on way through. Great location near restaurants and close drive to the beach. The room was clean and a good price. The front desk staff was very accommodating, especially suka, the resident Alaskan dog. Big and sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Littlesheb1
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.9 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
453 reviews
2.1 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
47 reviews
23.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
23.6 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
678 reviews
22.3 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Delicate Palate Bistro
Delicate Palate Bistro
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Price Range: $146 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pacific City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 431terrij, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryCminiv, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They are all pretty have the same configuration and same orientation.”
 of 5 bubbles Aylwin_Forbes, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ftbrunswick, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If your OK with a very basic room then this would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles 679christined, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay