We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aladdin Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aladdin Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aladdin Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We drove 8 hours for daughter's surgery at OHSU and a disabled vet friend said he stayed here so we reserved a room before leaving home. You get what you pay for and I'm a single Mom on a tight budget! It wasn't super nice or fancy. BUT it was clean enough and comfortable enough, just the basics in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia J
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was recently forced to take a medical trip to Portland and I stayed two nights at the Aladdin Inn. I was in a rough state. I was in pain, could barely see and could not drive anywhere. I asked the staff where I could walk to for entertainment, food etc. I was given lots of places to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taranangel
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My s/o and I checked in at about 8:00 pm on Thursday April 21st after a long day of traveling Brian went above and beyond the call of duty for us. My s/o needs oxygen when she sleeps at night and it was not here, so he called lincare and helped us get it set up. When we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D. P
Westport, Washington
Reviewed 20 April 2016

having to visit OHSU for possibly 3 months due to a very ill family member... we have stayed at 6 motels so far. We do not need pools and restaurants and bars. We need convenience, comfort, cleanliness and compassion for the hours we are spending back and forth. Aladdin has it all for us ! they are very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricha363
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I will be in and out of Portland a lot this summer due to business and will be staying at the Aladdin again based on my excellent previous stay there. Since I will be needing to stay for up to a week at a time, numerous times, the room with the kitchenette is ideal and very spacious. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelynn F
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When we checked in we were upgraded for free to a kitchenette room. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff is friendly & courteous. Housekeeping is very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela A
AladdinInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We strive to offer the best service possible to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future!

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed there after a procedure at OHSU. The staff was friendly, helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. It definitely needs some upgrading, but otherwise the cleanliness and friendliness matter to me the most. I would return based on this and the customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1swtpea
AladdinInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your stay was good. We are in the process of upgrading the property and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I had booked a room here and when I showed up the hiptser at the front desk was very rude and tried to overcharge me for the room so I canceled my reservation and left I later found out they still charged me for the room .when I called about this the manager in less nice terms told me he's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zapp b
AladdinInnandSuites, Front Office Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Please allow me to apologize once again for the misunderstanding. My staff and I strive to provide exceptional customer service, and the best feedback comes directly from our customers. Unfortunately, insofar as overcharging for the room, under Oregon law we are required to charge a 14.5%...

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2016

If you looking for a clean place to crash, this is a good place! Most rooms have a flat screen TV, the staff is nice, and coffee is hot! You wont find art hanging on the walls, or a coffee pot in your room and I didn't miss em! Good burger and beer joint across the street, and a Greek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
AladdinInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Our property is being remodeled, including the rooms. We are in close proximity to Multnomah Village as well which offers sit-down restaurants and shopping. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future!

Oakland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed for one night in one room, grandson in Shriners and the second we were given a suite for the same price. It was all they had left! We did not have a reservation for the second night, so this was really nice of them. The place was clean and comfortable, not brand new furnishing but maintained and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeliaLop
AladdinInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are in the process of upgrading the property and our staff works diligently to maintain the rooms. We are glad that we could offer you a great rate for your stay as we try to stay competitive in the Portland hotel market. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again in...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hospitality Inn
#87 of 139 in Portland
134 reviews
Ramada Portland
#66 of 139 in Portland
808 reviews
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 139 in Portland
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portlander Inn
#86 of 139 in Portland
36 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Southwest Portland. The Aladdin Inn is 5 minutes to downtown, OHSU, and Portland State University. Nearby attractions include Oregon Zoo, Japanese Gardens, and Hoyt Arboretum that are 5 miles away. Other attractions that are 6 miles away include Portland Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena, and Memorial Coliseum. All rooms feature free wireless internet access. This property caters to families and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn and Suites

Address: 8905 SW 30th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-3956
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $131 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aladdin Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aladdin Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aladdin Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aladdin Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are noisy, out of date and super then walls”
patriciasP7832CQ, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
969ricku, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 215 only 1 tv, neither bed has access to it.”
fredbon, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the building are probably the quietest, but the parking lot is on the front side of the building so is more convenient.”
erikk356, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“STAY AWAY. Pay more someplace else!”
thebulldognc, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5