We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Portland North Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
 Click to rate
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first impression of the hotel was amazing, when I placed a call inquiring about airport shuttle pick-up. The woman that answered (Mandy?) was so professional and courteous! She provided the information that I needed, although we did not end up using the shuttle, its nice to know that it was available. We booked a Studio One King and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VelaMcnair
April M, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear VelaMcnair, We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in your upgraded balcony suite at the Residence Inn, Portland North Harbour. I'm glad that you had a good time at our Mix! Thank you for providing your helpful feedback. We hope to see you with us again on your next visit to Portland.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom suite for our overnight stay here. Everything worked, was clean and as others have said the hotel appears to have been recently updated. Breakfast was typical chain type choices but adequate and plentiful. Staff friendly and helpful throughout. I would certainly stay here again either travelling alone or with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Logan H, Thank you for your review! As you noted our guest rooms have been recently refreshed with a contemporary design at the Residence Inn Portland North Harbour. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you're in Portland. Nadia B Asst. GM

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very deceptive from the outside, but once you walk in you can quickly tell they went thru a remodel. The hotel was clean, recently refreshed, the room was very clean and comfortable. The lady at check in was very friendly. The breakfast was okay, you could tell the employee working the breakfast area was over whelmed, poor thing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JG_EDH
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear JG_EDH, Happy to hear to you enjoyed our newly updated and clean interior at the Residence Inn Portland North Harbour! Thank you your feedback regarding our complimentary buffet breakfast as we are continually striving to improve as well. We hope you can stay with us again on your next visit to Portland. Nadia B Asst. GM

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel in the Marriott family. Nice, clean rooms. Quiet. And a free hot breakfast that features fresh-made waffles, fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage and various cereals, fruit and other items. The hotel also has a small gym. The staff was friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowellman
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Sowellman, We are appreciate your review! Not only are we conveniently located near Interstate 5, but we are also located near the MAX Yellow line, only 10 minutes from downtown Portland via I5 and just minutes from Vancouver Washington as well. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Portland. Nadia B. Asst. General Manager

Vancouver area
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have travelled extensively and this was one of my best "hotel experiences". My daughter, grandson and I were in the south Vancouver, Washington area for a large basketball tournament for elementary aged students. This hotel is situated at the Portland end of the bridge that divides Washington and Oregon. The Interstate 5 (I-5) freeway is easily accessed in under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragyn
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Dragyn! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you back whenever your travels bring you our way! Being such a short distance from all the local Portland attractions I hope you and your family come to visit and explore Rose City the next time....

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed for a week, working from the room and visiting the sights of Portland. This is a great location if you love mass transit - as we do! While it is a bit out of the way, the price reflects that distance (good), and the MAX line is just a short walk (great). We were able to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPaige1111
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review HPaige1111! I'm so glad you were able to leave your car at the hotel with our complimentary parking and take a ride on the MAX. It's a great way to get around the city and check out some of Portland's greatest attractions. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us I...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Food is the worst in any hotel I have ever stayed at. Dinner is minimal compared to other residence inns. It has been late, undercooked, and tastes horrible. Breakfast is even worse. They overcharge and overbook especially during renovations when no amenities are available. Do yourself a favor and stay at homewood suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Irene M, I'm very sorry to hear that our evening social options and our breakfast didn't meet your preferences. I would love to hear more information regarding your stay and which amenities, overcharges, and overbooking you are referring to. As all hotels fluctuate in the amount of guests and business there may be some price...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 27 January 2017

poorly situated, hard to find front door. solo front desk clerk who was occupied on phone so had to wait some time for service. was surprised to see so much dirt on carpet, state of disarray in the halls. no daily vacuums? wasn't forewarned about the renovations and likely wouldn't have stayed here had i known.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Pat F. We are working tirelessly to ensure that our new enhancements are completed quickly. I'm very sorry to hear that our front desk associate was unable to get to you quickly due to the phone. I will certainly use your helpful comments to ensure we are paying very close attention to our hallways and...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for one night to visit a friend. We were aware of the renovation in progress as this was communicated to us by email prior to our stay. Yes this is an older style Residence Inn. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite which suited our needs. It was clean but worn out. There was a power outage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJG35
Jasmine R, April M., Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review AJG35, We pride ourselves in delivering memorable experiences and getting the two bedroom suite that you requested. I'm glad you had a wonderful time visiting with friends in Portland. With the current upgrades, I'm excited about our upcoming modernized look. Please come and stay with us whenever you are in Portland. Cheers.

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

On all our journeys, this hotel was the least liked. We had trouble getting into our room because they are renovating part of the hotel. Some of the front desk people are very rude and simply not accommodating at all. The room was large but, very worn and dated. I can see why they are renovating it. I would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Walter T. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service and a memorable experience, I'm sorry we were unable to accomodate you during your stay with us. As we undergo hotel enhancements we are happy to share our new look with our guests in 2017! We certainly were ready for some updating and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
0.1 km away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#85 of 138 in Portland
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Fiber Internet Service! As of December 15, 2011 our internet service has been upgraded to 5 times the the speeds previously provided. Stylishly upgraded features and amenities are standard in every suite, including 27" Flat CRT TVs; stainless steel appliances; granite countertops; luxurious bedding designer selected fabrics, floor covering and lighting. Our spacious hotel suites are perfect for business and leisure travelers who are looking for quality short, extended or temporary housing. Each guest suite features a large living room area and all of the comforts of home. The Residence Inn by Marriott Portland North Harbour is ideally situated near the Portland Expo Center, Portland International Raceway, Portland State University, and the Rivergate Industrial Park. For added convenience, our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to and from Portland International Airport, just 6 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North Harbour

Address: 1250 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $222 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North Harbor Hotel Portland
Portland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Portland North Harbour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Portland North Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our fourth floor room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Dragyn, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, request a room away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 10pamelar, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper-floor room (not 1xx)”
 of 5 bubbles MtDiablo, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are always away from the pool, recreation and open areas for picnics.”
 of 5 bubbles robbE6297WI, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher north facing rooms may offer views of the channel.”
 of 5 bubbles kyles27, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5