We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Save
Share
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Double Points!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Expedia.comUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
BestWestern.comUS$131
TripadvisorUS$131
StayForLong
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 164 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are happy to say we are still open and available if you need a place to stay and use us as a home base for travel in and out of the area. Safe and Healthy Travels to All! Best Western Inn at the Meadows, located in North Portland, offers 146 modern and spaciously appointed guest rooms. Only a short distance from the Expo Center, Rose Quarter, Convention Center, and Moda Center, our 24-hour shuttle service makes your commute more convenient. We're also only a short drive from the Portland International Airport and Portland International Raceway. We offer a great location and value just five minutes North of both downtown Portland and downtown Vancouver. Our daily breakfast buffet and comfortable guest rooms make staying with us an easy choice, and optimal for extended stays. When traveling to the City of Roses, count on our modern Portland hotel to provide you with an unbeatable location and value.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Double Points!
2359Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 921
  • 888
  • 351
  • 105
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
momcyr wrote a review Yesterday
momcyr7 contributions9 helpful votes
Horrible hotel, made worse by horrible staff! We had housekeeping come to fix the blinds and lights. I had complained about the room (i.e.refrigerator-smelly, not getting cold, missing items). By the way they sullenly pounded on my door and snapped at me, they were mad that I had reported the things that were wrong. Once they fixed the blinds, they started prowling around the room-opening drawers, opening the refrigerator, looking around. And, they totally ignored us. They loudly chatted in Spanish and acted as if we weren't there. I asked them what they thought they were doing. They kept talking to each other. I told them they should leave. The younger one glared at me and they kept on. I told them to leave.She snapped at me that they heard I had a problem and went off on me. Are you kidding me? Who treats a paying guest like that? My son got up to call the front desk and they stomped out, mouthing all the way. I asked for their names. The young one whipped around and said I didn't need their names. The Front Desk responded: we'll talk to them. Really? Gee, thanks. The customer service number for BW was supposed to call me back.Well, we're home now. Still no call. They claim to have a pool on their website. They don't. The "oversized hot tub" is not a pool-and, it was not working. They claim it is posted on their web page that they being remodeled. I went to the BW website and took screen shots. I couldn't find any mention of it. The "hot breakfast" was inedible. The eggs and biscuits were so overcooked that we couldn't eat them. They were dolling out small, controlled portions. I asked for a second cup of coffee. Apparently you only get one because she just looked at me and wouldn't give me one. Seriously-what is wrong with this place. And, the area is NOT SAFE!! The on duty manager admitted they had a problem with the homeless being on the property. Then, why don't you do something to protect your guests? And, the front desk was unmanned on several occasions. Anyone could have wandered in-at anytime since they don't lock the front doors during the night. And, if no one is at the front desk, there's no one to stop people from entering and wandering through the building. Best Western needs to either shut this place down, or make major changes to staff, security, decor, food, service...it would be cheaper to shut it down. STAY AWAY!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
eatintheclaw wrote a review May 2021
Enumclaw, Washington310 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Checked into the Meadows for a business trip. Dorothy D at the front desk was super quick on check in and helpful on restaurants close by. The hotel was clean and no riff raff in the paring lot. With Covid protocols the place had added sanitizer and took the extra precautions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 8 May 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will let Dorothy know you were pleased with her. We like to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and cared for. We hope to see you in the near future. have a great day.
Read more
sebastiansmommy wrote a review Dec 2021
Kent11 contributions1 helpful vote
great hotel check in was so easy as was check out process, the room was clean and comfortable , the staff was very friendly and you even get breakfast will definetly stay again if we go back to oregon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
jeseccasantillan wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Like - staff were nice and courteous. Free Breakfast and coffee spiced up with the kitchen staff’s smile. Overall interior and exterior looks good. Internet is great. Location is great. Restaurants and shopping are walking distance. Don’t like - beddings crumpled and looked trashy, ventilation not working, no check and balance if rooms were properly clean or set up to be presentable. Door flyer regarding wearing mask inside is required. But some customers checked in without masks and cleaning lady night time donot have one either. But I will still use BW maybe? I love BW in Silverdale. The best!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
Devineones wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
The beds are horribly hard we didn’t sleep at all and the hallways were very noisy. When we spoke to the hotel staff about this the next morning they did not offer to do anything about it, so we ended up canceling the rest of our stay and relocated to the Park Lane Inn & Suites for the duration of our time in Portland. We were very disappointed having expected more from a Best Western hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inn at the meadows hotel portland, best western portland, portland best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Nearby attractions include The Place To Shoot (0.5 km), Portland International Raceway (0.7 km), and Delta Sports Complex (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shari's, Cascade Grill, and Pizza Mia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Inn At The Meadows offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (7.8 km), Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (3.7 km), and Officers' Row (3.9 km).