We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brasada Ranch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasada Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 648: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week of reflection, rest, and planning. This was a comfortable and ideal location for our purposes. High points: gas fireplaces that ignite with a switch, look good, and produce heat; daily room service (not always the case with a weekly vacation rental), beautiful views, friendly attentive staff, and an unusually good restaurant, particularly considering we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_S9901
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear S_S9901, Thank you for all of the kind comments! We're very happy to hear that your week of "reflection, rest and planning" appears to have been a success. Since a "gourmet equipped" kitchen probably means something a little different to every serious cook, we strive to provide upscale kitchen basics, and handle special needs or requests on a case...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

the moment my wife and i arrived we felt completely relaxed and during our stay we have discovered that we will make Brasada ranch our home in the next few years. Thank you Brasada ranch for being the catalyst for a life changing chapter in my families lives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgodin1970
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear davidgodin1970, WOW, "life changing"...that's a first (but we'll take it)! It's always surprising to hear guests say they "discovered" Brasada Ranch. We've been here for a few years now, and despite all the awards and accolades, we may just be Central Oregon's best kept secret! We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully next time as a home owner....

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a cabin for a few nights to relax and have downtime. The cabins are incredible- spacious, clean, well furnished. Felt very luxurious. Our cabin had a private hot tub, gas fireplace, TV w/ surround sound, as well as a full kitchen, 1.5 baths, and a master bedroom upstairs. It was amazing. My only complaint is that the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missykay3
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear missykay3, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your "luxurious" cabin, and a little downtime while staying with us, especially when the resort is blanketed in snow (very peaceful and relaxing!). We hope you get the chance to return in the summer to explore everything that is under this blanket if snow. Wishing you the best! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Salisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful property with friendly and helpful service (check-in and restaurant). Our cabin wasn't ready when we checked in so we spent quite some time in the restaurant. Our server was great, so nice. We loved the cabin, exceptionally clean, well stocked with everything one would need; will definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmeg15
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear missmeg15, We're very happy to hear that you found our team "friendly and helpful", and that you also "loved the cabin"...but the best part is that you "will definitely come back again!". Cheers to the New Year! David Kingston 541-504-3227

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My absolute favorite place to visit, out of anywhere in the country. We brought our dogs with us and stayed in our favorite cabin, that Brasada was able to reserve for us. I'm not sure what her name is, but whoever was working at the grocery farm store the morning of Sunday, 12/18, was so delightful. She was so sweet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l_heffley
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear l_heffley, Thank you for all of your kind comments. When we hear guests tell us that Brasada Ranch is their "favorite place to stay", we all smile. When "out of anywhere in the country" is added to that statement, it absolutely makes our day! The "sweet and helpful, totally genuine" team member you met in the General Store is...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My work holiday party was booked at The Barn, and we were given some great corporate rates for the rooms and cabins if we stayed for that weekend. My boyfriend and I booked a King Cabin with a private hot tub. Upon our arrival we were sent to a King Cabin with no hot tub. When I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_angie_3
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear m_angie_3, It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday party in The Barn. Jessie and our team put a lot of work into the decorations and set-up for the holidays, so when we see "decorated beautifully" and "gorgeous Christmas tree" in a comment, it means the world to them! We're happy that Maggy and Art were...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016

love the ranch will be back for sure.. we spent a long weekend in the snow and really enjoyed how welcome the staff made you feel. looking forward to a summer stay, along with some golfing and pool looks like a perfect place this coming summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebruller
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear ebruller, It is always nice to hear "will be back for sure"! We're all happy you enjoyed your long weekend stay, the snow and our staff. We look forward to your return this summer for a little pool time and some incredible golf. Wishing you the best! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Beautiful house, and amazing food. but a few things...the sink didn't drain and would clog each time you use it.... the tv didn't work it had 9 remotes and none would work, and we went to take the kids swimming in the outside pool and slide and they said it was closed. They played inside but people were lap swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mw1584
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear mw1584, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the house and some "amazing food", but sad to learn that your children were unable to enjoy the outdoor pool. This year, as in the past, we only plan to open the outdoor pools and slide during the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. For safety reasons, and even over these holidays,...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Brasada. We were warmly welcomed. The fire was going at check in, it was snowing, and it was very festive. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is what Oregon is all about. Our room/cabin was very nicely equipped. There are plenty amenities here to keep you and your Family busy. And if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adubs247
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Adubs247, Thank you for all of your kind comments! We're pleased you felt "warmly welcomed" (especially when it's snowing outside), and that you enjoyed the fire and our festive holiday decorations. And yes, we agree...the handmade s'mores are the best we've ever had, too! Wishing you the best this holiday season! David Kingston 541-504-3227

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I could not give you 5 stars because my cabin was not ready at 4pm...The last time I was here a couple of months ago the same thing happened, room not ready at 4pm...Hopefully when I come back next year the room or cabin will be ready....By the way I am a lot owner and member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staang73
David K, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review

Dear staang73, We are very sorry that we were unable to check you in right at 4:00, but happy you only had to wait 10 minutes while we made sure everything was perfect. Please know that we have discussed as a team, have fine-tuned our communications, and will do our very best in the future, regardless of whether we are...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
23.2 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,036 reviews
28.7 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
457 reviews
22.6 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
25.6 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 43 in Bend
323 reviews
15.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Price Range: $345 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasada Ranch staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brasada Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This King Cabin is enormous. It's too bad there is only one bedroom, because the rest of the living space could easily accommodate 8+ people. Large kitchen, dining table for 8, large living area as well. There is a sofa, but I do not know if it is a pullout. We were initially in a King Suite, which is really cozy and comfy, but literally a bedroom and a bathroom. The only downfall of this room is that the tile flooring in the bathroom is soooo cold!! :)”
 of 5 bubbles m_angie_3, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“need to have 1 or 2 more soaps for the dish washer as we were not able to run it for your cleaning crew before we left...We started with two, I would suggest four when you have 6 adults and 2 kids staying in the 4 bedroom cabin...”
 of 5 bubbles staang73, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The guest rooms in the buildings east of the resort facilities have balconies that face west, so you can catch a sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles I9265TDmichaela, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I left my room at 10:00 on Tuesday and maid service never came. Not a big deal but might want to remind them. I had my do not disturb tag on until 10:00, took it off and then left for the day. ”
 of 5 bubbles 560janaes, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bed was hard....”
 of 5 bubbles thiggins17, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay