We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Prineville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Prineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Prineville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel should be your last resort! They still allow smoking in some of the rooms...stay if you really want low end and simply need a place to rest and shower. It's fine. No pool, and the free breakfast is only milk,a few bagels, coffee, orange juice. It's 45 minutes to Bend from the hotel and 20 minutes to Redmond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHMSurvivor1
S C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear WHMSurvivor1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room and amenity condition on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and front desk staff, and are working on improving conditions. As...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We have stayed here several times, the rooms are dated but clean. We stayed 3 nights every morning there was some one outside the back door smoking. We are allergic to cigarette smoke and around midnight there was a lot of noise in the hall way (loud Talking). First time these things happened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
PPRIESTLY, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements! We are coordinating to move...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 12 June 2015

For a better stay try the Stafford Inn east of town. The rooms are very dated. We got in late and the hotel parking was full, the only parking was for the restaurant next door, so either you get towed or have to park on the street. Checked out at 8 am, nobody was at the desk, so I left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustymouse
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Duston, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. EconoLodge as a brand is meant for a simple start...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We called ahead to make reservations after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed after reading the reviews and finding it not as nice as it was described. Sunita was very pleasant at the front desk, the muffins and coffee was good in the morning. That's the best I can say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was 11:00pm when we pulled in. There was 4 of us traveling together and we needed 3 rooms. Sunita, the manager was very sweet and helpful plus she gave us a 10% discount on our rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Sherrie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Northern California
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When planning the first stage of this trip I looked for easy to find, reasonably priced lodging with a restaurant in-house or close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was adequate and clean. Wi-fi was good. The real treat was the restaurant next door which had a prime rib special. Really great meat and superb service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjanderson5
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear tjanderson5 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perhaps it was partly because of the loud outdoor beer party at the business next door that night until 2AM, but, as a regular customer of this motel chain, I found this stay disappointing. The room was clean and neat and everything worked, but a bit small. The TV, a CRT type, had various amounts of snow on all channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear steve Thanks you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at Econo lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf or our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. That was Rodeo weekend and every year we had face this kind problem. we have talk to sheriff and local police. Also end of this year we...

West Glacier, Montana
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel looks like an older place but it is very nice. The service here J's excellent and friendly. Clean hotel nice little breakfast in the morning and just a wonderful place to stay simply because of the friendliness of the hotel staff. I had something stuck in my tooth and she went out of her wag ti get me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauren h
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, Miss Lauren We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future....

Singapore
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Read through the reviews and saw that the 2 main issues was the smoke and the noise. I did not encounter both during my stay for a night. I did see the pub next to the motel, however it being a weekday, it was quiet (and appeared closed). Took a room on the second level, and it was actually awfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conjured
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

Dear, conjured Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I and our dog "Diesel", stayed here for the Legion Round up the weekend of the 28th and 29th. Our room was clean and we had plenty of room for our dog. They are very friendly and very accommodating. Only 2 things though. First, I wish they didn't allow smoking rooms at all. This would make it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Del W
SunitaC, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review

We have tried to address the bed smell of cigarettes with air fresheners in the passage ways, unfortunately this is a very small motel and folks smoking outside with passage doors open, the smoke wafts in. We are in the process of properly re-sealing the doors so that the smoke will not waft in the passage ways. we also have...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
1.2 km away
Best Western Prineville Inn
1.6 km away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#6 of 6 in Prineville
76 reviews
23.5 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
27.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
27.4 km away
Motel 6 Redmond
Motel 6 Redmond
#7 of 8 in Redmond
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prineville

Address: 123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prineville 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Prineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Prineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean, definitely a great stay.”
274anaq, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay in a room off the main road.”
jason11573, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room by an outside door for ventilation from the smoking rooms.”
T6215SRmikea, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“#1 Would be cost #2 Parking shares a good Restaurant.”
Ratman7, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You could try asking for a room further away from 26 to minimize road noise.”
Jotripper, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5