We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stayed here in Sept. 2015 to attend the OR State Fair-Salem and never got the amenities asked for in the 2 days I stayed. Friends of the guests were sleeping in their cars out in the parking lot, no security cameras to watch parking lots or hotel at all, and it looked like there were people just flopping there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jim a
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Outstanding, A home away from home as advertised. First person (desk)very professional but too rigid, losing humanity as to personal requests. (refusals to accept early payments, forgetting our identity when cards don't work due RF interplay and refusing to exchange toaster when causing fire/smoke alarms squeal). We found the property to be well-tended, but there are areas of concerns. Like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank craz69
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you experienced; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your "home away from home". We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to address the concerns you mentioned. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was my second extended stay at this location in as many years as I traveled for work. If you're looking for a well run hotel with friendly and professional staff, consistent and professional housekeeping, and a great location near the interstate and a main street with every kind of restaurant and amenity, this is it. The staff accommodated my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and how we went the extra mile for you. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there for few months wile purchasing a house. Here is a ran down of them. 1. Housekeepers admitted that there place of bossiness is unprofessional. There own housekeepers don't understand why anyone stays there by choice. 2. Every other day they need to come in to your room to do some kind of test. Washer and dryers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe1989n
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 30 July 2015

In fact, this motel offered clean, nice sized rooms. If my expectations had been properly set ahead of time, I might have been OK staying here, but there were too many surprises. Check in was slow, with several folks ahead of me, and one had some sort of problem. Even though there seemed to be additional office staff available, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiffCanlett
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms; however, I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with the amenities needed. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be meeting with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Rooms are old, no hair dryers, have to take towels to front desk to get new ones, 2 washers out of 5 not working, will not use this or a property with this name again, economy is an understatement, terrible!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we make sure we clearly communicating our amenities as well as making sure our rooms meet our company’s high standards. The staff and...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Had to stay here while our apartment was being fixed! Dirty, beds are very hard, potato bugs dead and alive in the bath room. We had a used bottle of shampoo in the shower! Had to go get our toilet paper from the front desk and for clean towels you HAD TO turn in the dirty ones first!!! 2 packs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our services and amenities. In response to your feedback, I am going take steps to improve the cleanliness of the rooms and the scheduling of freezer defrost. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

I am 60 years old and have stayed in many hotels/motels and this is by far the worst. Filthy decks and stairs; garbage cans overflowing; our "non-smoking" room smelled like an ashtray; bed like plywood, absolutley nothing in the "kitchenette" - no coffee maker, dishes, silverware, glasses. After 30 minutes I could not breath and had enough. I took the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to review our treatment of rooms on the third floor. The third floor on the back side are all smoking rooms, so this may have been the...

Union, Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2015

This used to be an awesome place to stay, I will never stay here again. The beds are so hard you feel like you are sleeping on concrete. Free wi-fi you will be told it is unsecure by your browser, so if you pay the hotel will upgrade you. Broken remote, no ashtray in a smoking room. I was highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your bed, Wi-Fi and overall condition of your room. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 May 2015

OMG this was the sleaziest, creepiest, filthiest place I have ever stayed in my life. I was starting a new job in Salem and booked the extended stay while I looked for a permanent resident. it is like staying in a ghetto. One evening when I came back to the room after work I saw belongings piled up outside a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris030
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding your stay here is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our staff on the importance of providing professional customer service and a clean and comfortable environment for every...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.3 km away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
451 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
2.4 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
2.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
721 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#15 of 23 in Salem
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salem - North. We are located just 6 miles from the Salem Municipal Airport and 4 miles from the Salem Convention Center. We are also 3 miles from Willamette University and just a mile away from Chemeketa Community College. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Address: 3535 Fisher Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1419 (Formerly Crossland - Salem)
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $80 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think they have good rooms....I rarely comment but with this one Im warning you find another location!”
 of 5 bubbles 41darylc, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“A different hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles lindagV537VX, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q5739MNstevec, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieN201, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“avoid this place at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles Paris030, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay