We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

PricelineUS$111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The only real downer was the breakfast, parking and seating in the breakfast room. Only 4 tables and 8 chairs. The couches are nice, but not to sit in while eating breakfast. As far as the room, it was spacious and nice. The best parking places belonged to the restaurant in front. I had a very nice sleep. No towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stvandy1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear stvandy1, Thank you for your review. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have plans to add more tables and chairs to our breakfast area in the future. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I could honestly say that this hotel made it to my top 3 worst hotel visits with it making number 3 on the list. Only good thing is that it's located by McDonald's and an arcade for the kids to enjoy. Hotel room had a funky smell with furniture and tv being outdated and worn out. Microwave needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AD2DAD
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear AD2DAD, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m sorry that you were left with a bad impression from your stay. We are doing upgrades and hope that very soon things will start to look much better. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future and that your stay will be a much better...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I booked Shilo Inn because of an excellent Military/Veteran rate. My wife and I stayed one night. The room was clean and complete and the staff very friendly. For a budget no-frills stay, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Grant B, Thank you for your review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your service to our country and honored to offer a veterans rate for you whenever you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Portland, OR
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We went to Enchanted Forest outside of Salem and wanted a place that was easy access to the I 5 Freeway. This worked perfectly for us. I choose Shilo Inn because of the support they have for our troops. They are a class act and the hotel was just average but good value for the dollar. The Breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean5
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Carribean5, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your service to our country and are happy that we can provide a special rate to show that. Next time you are in Salem I hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a night traveling through to Washington. The hotel was older, a little warn down. Besides the 13inch 1990 tv in our room, it was a pleasant stay. Room was very spacious and the pool and spa were decent. Bed was nice could of used more pillows. There was a pizza place on the corner with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ittybitty40
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Ittybitty40, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading rooms and hope that next time you stay with us you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2016

When we first walked in we were informed we could only have 1 key card because the hotel did not have enough to go around. We were there performing as part of a band for the weekend: my wife and I had different schedules but they would not let us have a second card. Our bandmates brought their teen children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhenriksen63
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear hhenriksen63, Thank you for your review of our hotel as we rely on these to make improvements when needed. I can’t apologize enough for the impression your stay left you with. I assure you this is not normal. I have addressed the issues with the elevator that we experienced last weekend. We are slowly updating the hotel with flat...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

no lock on door so todler could open door and go out in the hall i had to put a chair up the the door It took over one hr to get into room which is a long time with a active todler the staff was trying hard to get everyone check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have stayed in this hotel twice, and both times it's been great. The pool is fun for the kids, and I love that I can count on having a fridge and decent tv in the room. The breakfast is pretty good to. The staff is AMAZING!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoster
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Jessicaoster, Thank you for such a nice review. I’m glad you enjoyed both your room and the pool and hope that next time you come to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room met our requirements, once we got into the room. The elevator was extremely slow and on Friday night we heard a person got stranded in it. When we arrived, the keys didn't work in the door and my wife and granddaughters had to stay in the hot hallway sweating while I went to the lobby in the antiquated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sully231
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Sully321, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay did not leave you completely satisfied. Unfortunately we do have a slow elevator but people getting stuck does not normally happen. I hope that given another chance your stay will be a much better experience. Sincerely, Pam...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok, needs to be a little updated though. The rooms still have the old ancient heavy tv's, which are ok but not the greatest, rooms smell a little musty but you can fix that as soon as you turn on the air conditioner and the bathroom needs a little updating as well. The rooms are a wonderful size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca-W1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Becca W-1, Thank you for your review. I’m glad that overall you had a good stay with us. We are in the process of updating rooms with flat screen TV’s and bedding so hopefully if you stay with us again in the future you will be able to let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
810 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
3.8 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.5 km away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301-1818
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range: $148 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Puyallup, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know how the other rooms are but my room has been smoked in recently”
kencolley1958, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
jb1247, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are spacious since they are suites”
V4450KZvictorc, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good view...parking lot in front...neighborhood in back!”
  • View of Sitting Area/Kitchen
  • Comfy Beds!
  • View of room and small TV
  • View from room out the back side
RoadtripRosie, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great access to the freeway from this hotel.”
968donnaf, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates